Ungerboeck Software International Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 63 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ungerboeck Software International President & CEO Manish Chandak
Manish Chandak
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ungerboeck from the beginning of interview process through onboarding and beyond has exceeded what I expected from a tech company(in 8 reviews)

  • "Awesome people, fun product, great work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Ungerboeck still doesn't go away from legacy code(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    695

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ungerboeck Software International~224349
    Join the conversation on
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No career progress

      Dec 6, 2021 - Client Suppost Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly people to work with - Good place to start your career

      Cons

      - minimum promotion opportunities - Low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Can do better

      Dec 4, 2021 - Consultant in Lyon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good overall atmosphere great trainings people are nice lots of intercultural interactions

      Cons

      Lots of travelling no respect for balance life/work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not a number, Input Valued, Competitive Compensation

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ungerboeck from the beginning of interview process through onboarding and beyond has exceeded what I expected from a tech company. They aligned my skillset with the appropriate position and direct competitive compensation. Onboarding to a tech company can be difficult without in depth knowledge of the product offering, but that was met with open communication and an environment where all ideas and feedback are welcomed. From the CEO down to the installers everyone is part of One Team and One Goal.

      Cons

      Sometimes finding documentation on product details are hard to track down but the team is always open to getting information clarified. The product is so customizable that you can get down in a rabbit hole quickly but the team checks on you and ensures you are on the right track

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ungerboeck has one of the best cultures that could be asked for in a company.

      Aug 4, 2021 - Client Care Associate (CCA) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is very flexible and open to progress and innovation, while maintaining and growing the productivity of the teams and company as a whole. Cultural fit is very important to the company, and they work hard to ensure that there is a place for every employee.

      Cons

      Upper management has been reluctant at times to open needed positions in various teams, causing a backlog of work and, at times, disgruntled customers. Managing these scenarios can be trying at times, but is only a minor complaint figuring it is part of the job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ungerboeck Software International Response

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you are thriving at Ungerboeck! At Ungerboeck, we encourage a healthy work/life balance, and it is great to hear that you value that as well. Thank you for your service and for providing your feedback!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Lower than average pay

      Jun 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good environment where colleagues are caring. - Good learning program to brief employees on new software features -Dynamic role where you can meet many different customers

      Cons

      - Much lower than industry pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ungerboeck Software International Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. At Ungerboeck, we work hard to stay competitive with our pay, benefits, and empower our leadership to ensure flexibility for our employees. We appreciate your contributions while a member on our team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      May 24, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each day is different, great customers and exciting challenges to work through.

      Cons

      It can be long hours

      1 person found this review helpful

      Ungerboeck Software International Response

      Thank you for stopping by to share your feedback! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us. We are a progressive, fast-moving environment and know that our employees work very hard. Thank you for your service with us. We appreciate you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Mar 24, 2021 - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company, im sure they pay well

      Cons

      sometimes bad, im sure the management isn't always amazing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ungerboeck Software International Response

      We are thrilled to hear your positive feedback about our culture and our organization as we whole. We continue to focus on enhancements of all aspects of our business. Thank you for your service and for providing your feedback!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      sales

      Mar 24, 2021 - Regional Sales Director in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dynamic company / remote work

      Cons

      not very present in Spain

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ungerboeck Software International Response

      At Ungerboeck, we are dedicated to maintaining a collaborative atmosphere in which employees feel empowered to contribute to our global mission. It is our goal to continue to grow our international presence! Thank you so much for your service and sharing your experience.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Poor Experience

      Mar 6, 2021 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some interesting projects to work on

      Cons

      There was a lot of micromanagement and issues never seemed to get addressed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in O'Fallon, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome people, fun product, great work-life balance

      Cons

      Communication is sometimes not the best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ungerboeck Software International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ungerboeck Software International? Share Your Experiences

    or