Under Armour "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Under Armour Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1231 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour CEO Kevin A. Plank
Kevin A. Plank
686 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good employee discount even though you have to buy your uniform(in 107 reviews)

  • "Great workplace, quality products and great discount(in 106 reviews)

Cons
  • "For those that excel, it comes at the cost of your work-life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • "low pay for how much work needs to be done during a shift(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Under Armour Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    The family dynamic, employee suggestions are taken into consideration, generous employee discount

    Cons

    It may become difficult for seasonal employees to obtain many hours

    Under Armour2019-05-02
  2. "Basic Retail Job to Begin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Working you get a great employee discount on the products.

    Cons

    Last minute overnight shifts, few hours given per week, no overtime

    Under Armour2019-06-29
  3. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Sevierville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount flexible schedule

    Cons

    Working weekends and holidays hours not consistent

    Under Armour2019-05-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual Dress, Employee Discount, Flexible

    Cons

    Boys Club Culture, No set Career paths, high turnover

    Under Armour2019-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mebane, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming staff, positive upbeat energy at all times, reasonable shifts, organized, clean , great employee discount

    Cons

    occasionally overschedules people to work then sends people home

    Under Armour2019-02-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It's a basic retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Good employee discount even though you have to buy your uniform

    Cons

    If you work freight you have to be there at the crack of dawn to stand hour and fold shirts for hours.

    Under Armour2019-01-26
  7. "Good Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, enjoyed my time there, loved the employee discount, managers were awesome at my store, good retail experience overall

    Cons

    No Cons, except I wish the pay was a bit higher at like $10 instead of $8.25

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work, though I heard that the employee discount was going to decrease, and I think that is not a good idea

    Under Armour2018-11-26
  8. "good part time job but limited hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Good start if you are looking for a retail job. Employees are properly trained regarding the company's products. Employee discount.

    Cons

    Limited hours Pay is not great

    Under Armour2018-10-27
  9. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    the employee discount is great

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Under Armour2018-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, scheduling flexibility, PTO

    Cons

    I have worked for the company for almost 5 years and decided to part ways because upper management does not value good workers. They treat staff as though everyone is replaceable, regardless of efforts or success in completing tasks. The Sr. ASM role is one level below store manager, so it is to be expected that there is a lot of responsibility, however, DM’s do not hold store managers accountable (at least in my district)...

    Show More
    Under Armour2018-10-08
Found 1231 reviews