Under Armour Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Under Armour Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1231 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour CEO Kevin A. Plank
Kevin A. Plank
686 Ratings
  1. "Part-time sales associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great coworkers. Very good pay and benefits compared to other sporting goods retailers

    Cons

    Outlet traffic can get insane at times Unstable hours Management can be poor at times

    Under Armour2018-07-18
  2. "The book and it’s cover."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vaughan, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Under Armour

    Pros

    - GREAT discount - the people there are often as motivating as you are

    Cons

    - POOR management! At my location (Vaughan) the management was horrible. There was no communication between the employees and the manager on duty. The company standards for merchandising were too harsh on the employees for the amount of time we had verses what needed to be finish

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better because they’re the ones that deal with your customers first.

    Under Armour2018-06-16
  3. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Under Armour full-time

    Pros

    Great brand easy to make a sales

    Cons

    I cant think of something

    Under Armour2017-12-29
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Under Armour

    Pros

    Great work environment overall. Coworkers are classy, hard working and extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    No 15 minute breaks at all

    Under Armour2017-10-21
  5. "Overall great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Under Armour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun campus, passionate about their work. Strong work/life balance

    Cons

    Repetitive work, days can drag on

    Under Armour2017-07-17
  6. "BEST PART TIME JOB EVARRR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utility Worker in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount on all merchandise even the ones on sale. I got paid $10.80, I dont know other peoples wages though. Breaks

    Cons

    Can't really think of any except for getting the motivation to go to work.

    Advice to Management

    Rehire me plz.

    Under Armour2017-06-28
  7. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour

    Pros

    Company has great benefits and somewhat good pay.

    Cons

    Work too much overtime and job is overly demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Inspire your employees and give recognition not just work

    Under Armour2016-10-28
  8. "Good Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, above minimum pay, amazing teammates

    Cons

    worked for less than 6 months, no cons for now

    Under Armour2015-08-08
  9. "We Will..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth- we're just recently established in footwear international, women's Teammate Energy - our teammates have love for the brand and the people they work with. We can do anything! We work in the business of sports! Flexibility - we value and serve the communities where we work. Professional Growth - lots of change leads to lots of new experiences.

    Cons

    Nothing stays the same. Be prepared, when you get comfortable with something or somebody it will change.

    Under Armour2019-08-21
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Rosemont, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer Service, some benefits.

    Cons

    Raises are not rolled over when the minimum wage is raised in the state.

    Advice to Management

    Be someone who you would want to work for.

    Under Armour2019-08-20
Found 1231 reviews