Under Armour Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Under Armour Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1103 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour CEO Kevin A. Plank
Kevin A. Plank
606 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good employee discount even though you have to buy your uniform(in 107 reviews)

  • "Great workplace, quality products and great discount(in 106 reviews)

Cons
  • "For those that excel, it comes at the cost of your work-life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • "low pay for how much work needs to be done during a shift(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -flexible hours and very accommodating -great emplyee discount -great team and atmosphere

    Cons

    -not very many full time shifts (often only 5 hour shifts)

    Under Armour2019-07-03
  2. "Great place to gain retail experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate Vaughan Mills in Vaughan, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are amazing discounts for employees! End of season sales are awesome. You can purchase clothes in store and online with your discount :)

    Cons

    Management should be mature enough to deal with situations. Remember that there are two sides to every story...

    Advice to Management

    If you want to manage a team that respects you, you need to show respect. Employees will not help you reach a sales target if they are being bullied.

    Under Armour2019-07-05
  3. "Great discounts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate- Vaughan Mills in Vaughan, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the product and I must say the discounts are great :)

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours during seasonal. A lot of students are hired which leads to immature behaviour at times.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to have more training on how to approach certain situations. Show the staff that you are trained and mature enough to be considered a manager. Do not hire Team Leaders who have no training experience.

    Under Armour2019-06-23
  4. "UA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get good customer service experience.

    Cons

    They hire managers externally instead of promoting internally.

    Under Armour2019-05-24
  5. "good job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great hours, very flexible and accommodating managers, some very hardworking and amazing coworkers

    Cons

    clear favouritism on managers parts. it is ridiculous to play favourites when all teammates should be treated fairly and equally, feels like kindergarten. Why should one of my coworkers be treated as more than I am, more capable of manager functions when we have the same position. I am constantly working hard on a busy day while the managers favourite(s) are standing doing nothing but chatting. childish.

    Advice to Management

    in a professional and positive environment there would be no such favorites or teammates that get more than others. Workplaces tend to function better in positive environments.

    Under Armour2019-05-12
  6. "Under Armour Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Under Armour part-time

      Pros

      The family dynamic, employee suggestions are taken into consideration, generous employee discount

      Cons

      It may become difficult for seasonal employees to obtain many hours

      Under Armour2019-05-02
    • "Part Time Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with, good environment, pretty easy

      Cons

      lack of hours sometimes and stressful during boxing day or black friday

      Under Armour2019-02-17
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Under Armour part-time

      Pros

      -Discount and Environment was also good

      Cons

      Management has self prefrences with certain people

      Under Armour2018-09-12
    • "Sales Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Under Armour

      Pros

      Great work environment, very positive and friendly. Good compensation.

      Cons

      Not a highly productive work environment.

      Under Armour2018-08-22
    • "One of the worst jobs I’ve possibly had in my life!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It was the discount until they changed it.

      Cons

      Don’t provide work/life balance. Expect you to live and breathe the company and have as much of an open availability but schedule you almost every weekend to close or you close Saturday only to be scheduled to come back in on a Sunday at like 9AM. Management and upper management are a complete joke and have no idea what goes on in the store. No progression on any level. Only way to move up is if someone quits, which is...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Actually learn about the product and company and stop being fake with staff, we know!

      Under Armour2018-09-16
    Found 1103 reviews