Under Armour Retail Sales Associate Vaughan Mills Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Under Armour Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1231 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour CEO Kevin A. Plank
Kevin A. Plank
686 Ratings
  1. "Entertaining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Lead in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get along with co-workers really well, everyone is nice

    Cons

    Customers are super cheap, to be expected when you work in an outlet mall tho

    Under Armour2019-08-02
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -flexible hours and very accommodating -great emplyee discount -great team and atmosphere

    Cons

    -not very many full time shifts (often only 5 hour shifts)

    Under Armour2019-07-03
  3. "UA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get good customer service experience.

    Cons

    They hire managers externally instead of promoting internally.

    Under Armour2019-05-24
  4. "good job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great hours, very flexible and accommodating managers, some very hardworking and amazing coworkers

    Cons

    clear favouritism on managers parts. it is ridiculous to play favourites when all teammates should be treated fairly and equally, feels like kindergarten. Why should one of my coworkers be treated as more than I am, more capable of manager functions when we have the same position. I am constantly working hard on a busy day while the managers favourite(s) are standing doing nothing but chatting. childish.

    Advice to Management

    in a professional and positive environment there would be no such favorites or teammates that get more than others. Workplaces tend to function better in positive environments.

    Under Armour2019-05-12
  5. "Under Armour Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    The family dynamic, employee suggestions are taken into consideration, generous employee discount

    Cons

    It may become difficult for seasonal employees to obtain many hours

    Under Armour2019-05-02
  6. "Part Time Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good environment, pretty easy

    Cons

    lack of hours sometimes and stressful during boxing day or black friday

    Under Armour2019-02-17
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    -Discount and Environment was also good

    Cons

    Management has self prefrences with certain people

    Under Armour2018-09-12
  8. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour

    Pros

    Great work environment, very positive and friendly. Good compensation.

    Cons

    Not a highly productive work environment.

    Under Armour2018-08-22
  9. "One of the worst jobs I’ve possibly had in my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was the discount until they changed it.

    Cons

    Don’t provide work/life balance. Expect you to live and breathe the company and have as much of an open availability but schedule you almost every weekend to close or you close Saturday only to be scheduled to come back in on a Sunday at like 9AM. Management and upper management are a complete joke and have no idea what goes on in the store. No progression on any level. Only way to move up is if someone quits, which is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually learn about the product and company and stop being fake with staff, we know!

    Under Armour2018-09-16
  10. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Under Armour for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is well organized. Staff is kind.

    Cons

    Work is repetitive and that makes the job boring.

    Under Armour2018-07-30
Found 1231 reviews