Unbounce Reviews

Updated May 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Unbounce CEO Rick Perreault (no image)
Rick Perreault
42 Ratings
  1. "Probably one of the best companies to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Marketer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great company culture: transparent and honest, inclusive, and diverse. Socially responsible. - Real work-life balance - Fantastic perks: $1000 vacation allowance, $500 for networking, even a $500 budget for WFH needs during COVID times. - Sustainable business growth (not dependent on funding)

    Cons

    - Not the fastest product evolution - Remote work

    Unbounce2020-05-11
  2. "Great company, great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company truly lives its core values and creates an environment for people to do their best work.

    Cons

    The open-concept office makes it hard to do focus work.

    Unbounce2020-02-18
  3. "A warm, lovely place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Unbounce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that really cares about its staff. The Founders have invested a lot in a People & Culture team that put employees first and this culture runs through every team. Company prides itself on delivering a great customer experience and makes you feel proud to work there. Plus dogs at work, lots of dogs.

    Cons

    Typical scaling up issues a start up faces when headcount grows, nothing that isn't being addressed and is not unique to Unbounce, it goes with the territory!

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2019-12-10
  4. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work and great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2019-11-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "A people-first organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Where do I even begin? The benefits package is still unmatched in the Vancouver tech community as far as I can tell (4 weeks vacation, $1000 vacation bonus, $500 to spend on your health and wellness, $500 networking budget, etc.). The People & Culture team *truly* cares about the people at Unbounce, and our Recruitment team and IT department have done an amazing job at hiring and onboarding great new additions, so there's no shortage of fresh ideas. Also, I never feel afraid to talk to my manager or People & Culture about my wellbeing, I feel supported 100% of the time. I get to work with a very close-knit team, on a lot of really cool cross-departmental projects. There's a lot of autonomy for new ideas and new initiatives. The activities that are planned (summer parties, office celebrations, team outings) are so well thought out, and so well executed. Unbounce is also an actively generous company. There's a team called Generosity In Action that is dedicated to finding ways to do good in our community. And finally, I believe in the leaders at Unbounce. All of the founders are real people who give a sh:t about the team. It's a privilege to come in to work every day.

    Cons

    The construction site beside our Vancouver office can get noisy, and we still have room for improvement to smooth out our communications with our Berlin team.

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2018-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Tech Company to Work for in Van"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time

    Pros

    Unreal company to work for! Best culture, people, benefits, and work / life balance. If you want to get away from corporate boringness, this is a great choice. You wont find better people anywhere else.

    Cons

    Needs more cowbell a slide between floors

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2018-08-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "The people make the place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unbounce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was with Unbounce shy of three years. In those three years I progressed significantly in my career as Software Developer. There was a spectrum of senior, intermediate, and junior developers on each team. Providing both learning, and teaching opportunities. I met great mentors that I keep in touch with, as well as made friends I expect to have for years. It provided the chance to build real long lasting relationships, not just work relationships. The people are what makes the company, and Unbounce has done a great job at bringing in good people. When I say good people, I don't mean Good People™️ that are high performers and create toxic environments. I mean genuinely good people, that can bring a smile to your face, and help you, and the company achieve everything you set out to do. The company listens when you want to say something. I found every person, at any level, or department, of the company approachable. I believe the senior leadership act in employees best interests, while balancing what is right, and needed for the company.

    Cons

    - Experiencing high turnover - Re-orgs that shake up teams - Team thinning (small groups with lots of priorities) - Lots of firefighting, makes focus difficult

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2018-03-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. People are always willing to help and answer any questions.

    Cons

    nothing to add. This place is one of the best places I ever worked.

    Unbounce2018-02-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I've ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unbounce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture--company values are something I might have rolled my eyes at in the past, but Unbounce's values are truly reflected throughout the entire company. Leadership I have dealt with on any level is approachable and I'm supported in a way that lets me do my best work.

    Cons

    It's taken a long time to establish company goals and, even currently, I'm not 100% sure what the end goal is (ex. being acquired).

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2017-04-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The BEST Startup Culture in Vancouver by a long shot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unbounce for more than a year

    Pros

    * Close to 6 weeks of paid vacation is provided (4 weeks vacation + Christmas + personal days & sick days etc). This is unheard of in Canada. * The best people you can possibly find to work with. I don't know how they do it, but just about everyone that works at Unbounce is an incredible human. * The company cares so much about your well-being and only wants the absolute best for you. * Great benefits plan, wellness account and networking account. * Opportunity to grow fast within the company and provides competitive salaries. * Just an overall great culture and happy place to work in general.

    Cons

    * This is honestly really hard to come up with. The only thing I can think of is they need a bit more training provided to managers. Since it's easy to get promoted and grow within the company I feel it's essential that managers are provided with more leadership training to make them better at their jobs. * Unfortunately there are still a select few rotten apples that have been with the company for awhile and poison the incredible work environment Unbounce has created. Hopefully one day management will notice this and do something to stop it.

    Continue reading
    Unbounce2016-12-21
Found 51 reviews