Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1046 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
905 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "My "Ultimate" destination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - treats everyone as a family -- & everyone in the family has a say in what we do. Trust - everyone in the family is a trusted member and this trust holds the family together Freedom - no one monitors/manages you, managers here are well-wishers invested in employees. Exposure - one can work in the cutting-edge technologies

    Cons

    Cons -- Haven't found anything yet...

    Advice to Management

    You are so much invested in your employees like family and be assured, the family will take care of you and the company !!

    Ultimate Software2019-03-12

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    So happy to hear that you enjoy our company culture! Thanks so much for taking the time to write US a review.

  2. "Good place to work if you love your work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Agent in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multiple shifts available to apply for. Supervisor is supportive and help when in need

    Cons

    Everything seems fine so far no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Good job keep going.

    Ultimate Software2019-05-29
  3. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "If you take care of your people, your people will take care of the company, simple as that". This is the best workplace environment I've ever had the honour to work for. Amazing People, Best Product, and unbelievable leadership team.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Ultimate Software2019-04-30
  4. "My Ultimate and Final Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People are very friendly and always willing to help - Management truly cares about their employees; 'people first' embedded in their thinking - Benefits are amazing! I have never been in a company that can top the benefits I am getting from Ultimate - Unlimited PTO; Free lunches/breakfast/snacks, etc; - PDIS trip to Disney/Universal - opportunity to learn cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Could not think of any

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do what you are all doing! :)

    Ultimate Software2019-03-25
  5. "Best employer, I've ever worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee In Canada in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team has created such an amazing culture, that employees work together like a family to accomplish great result: - Best employee retention in the market - Amazing customer retention and satisfaction - Leading HCM software in the market

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now... Really hoping everything will remain the same as we transition from public to private

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work...I feel truly blessed to be part of this organization!

    Ultimate Software2019-03-15

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Operations Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write US a review!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Truly a Blessing to Work for this Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, benefits, work/life balance, resources and technology is on point.

    Cons

    Please remember Canadian employment law is different than the US. Bit of a disconnect there at times.

    Advice to Management

    Amazing company and values but need to focus on Canada a bit more and ensure compensation and employee recognition is fair with Canadian employees as well.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Truly a step above - best company I've ever been a part of from the Top down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Scott Scherr & Viv Maza is what makes us truly unique - These people are so genuine and truly care about everyone that is part of our Ultimate Family. They have created an environment that people want to be a part of, want to make a difference because we can. We all share the same passion, we all understand our "WHY" behind what we do and how we do it and when you have a group of 5000 strong all striving for the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Wish I would have come to Ultimate Software sooner, seriously, no con's to working here, amazing place, amazing people.

    Advice to Management

    Never change, love you all!

    Ultimate Software2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great on all fronts, very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - My team are my best friends/family - Working on a product used by millions in production - Working on latest tech stack - Transferrable skills that I use in my side projects - Side projects encouraged by team members - Lots of celebrations, events, food, movie nights, parties - Lots of team building, outings, bonding opportunities - Flexible hours and remote work - Unlimited PTO - Good work life balance, busier...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Compensation is higher than smaller companies at least, but lower than big tech companies, which is what most people will compare it to - Promotion process can sometimes be stiff & somewhat bureaucratic - Inter-team collaboration is usually good but sometimes difficult

    Advice to Management

    Management has high approval ratings and continue to advocate for our people, while remaining serious about our business objectives.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-06
  9. "Great Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed, friendly, amazing benefits and great comradery working at Ultimate.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say in my tenure so far.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
  10. ""People First" is not a mantra! It is truly how we operate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have an incredible management and leadership team with a plethora of opportunities to develop our skill set while believing in what we do and the solution we deliver! It does not get better than that! The extensive resources that are provided to get the job well done are not comparable to any other organization out there.

    Cons

    Zero cons that I have experienced!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - every box is checked in my book and somehow management always has a way of going above and beyond even when you do not think it is possible. I would strongly recommend this organization!

    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
Found 1046 reviews