Ulta Beauty "fun environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ulta Beauty Employee Reviews about "fun environment"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
2,048 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fun environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like family, fun environment, management is caring

    Cons

    Clients depending on area can be entitled and rude

    Ulta Beauty2020-01-23
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun environment Gratis and makeup

    Cons

    Lots of tasks Not a lot of payroll hours

    Ulta Beauty2020-01-22
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, lots of company events with prestigous makeup brands, great way to learn more about beauty, managment is supportive. Great culture!

    Cons

    Wasnt scheduled enough, pay could be better.

    Ulta Beauty2020-01-14
  4. "Stressful but great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Software IT Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, fun environment

    Cons

    Long hours and working holiday and weekends

    Ulta Beauty2020-01-12
  5. "Not terrible but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, fun co-workers, easy money

    Cons

    All management cares about is loyalty and credit card sign ups when your floor skills/sales should also be a acknowledged Pay could be better

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2020-01-05
  6. "Ulta skin care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Skin Therapist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, lots of people, great to grow

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons really

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-12
  7. "Beauty advisor and cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and enjoyable coworkers

    Cons

    Retail has its ups and downs

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefit Arch Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, they teach you product knowledge, during trainings sometimes you'll get gratis, one on one hands on experience with makeup and skincare

    Cons

    Poor management and management turnover

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-23
  9. "I love my company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Bradley, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, fast paced, gratis, employee discount

    Cons

    Many snobby or rude customers

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2019-09-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Truly great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager in Chester, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing dental, vision and medical benefits Because it's in a retail store it's a great way to get clients in the salon as a stylist Bonuses Upto 70% commission plus tips every night Paid time off Diverse culture Full service salon and professional retail right in store from multiple brands Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, continued advanced education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with higher people in the company every so often and vendors with top prestige brands. In store events always creating a fun environment. The vibe is very positive and everyone acts as a team. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within the company.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about working with Ulta. I am always supported and appreciated. I would just say you must be people oriented and have great customer service and patience as it is retail

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 174 reviews