Ulta Beauty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ulta Beauty Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1,979 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Skin advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    Learned lots of knowledge of skincare

    Cons

    Life balance I spent most of my time at work. Sat sundays.

    Ulta Beauty2019-02-21
  2. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    No micromanagement, great people to work with

    Cons

    PAY is ridiculously low, a Walmart employee makes that as a start, we do not get bonuses, holiday pay.

    Advice to Management

    Stop starving your reps!

    Ulta Beauty2018-11-19
  3. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty

    Pros

    Amazing discount. It's great to play with make up and help women feel good about themselves. I loved getting a chance to try new products.

    Cons

    Nights and weekends, but that's expected with retail. There's a a lot of turnover so sometimes you need to work extra hard to make sure customers are taken care of

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work

    Ulta Beauty2017-02-01
  4. "Positive Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reltationships with clients and coworkers

    Cons

    Some long hours and inconsistent scheduling

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-07
  5. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prestige Beauty Advisor in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratis, nice managers and flexible hours

    Cons

    On your feet all day

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-04
  6. "Reliable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefit Arch Expert in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, tips, gratis, full time hours, competitive wages

    Cons

    Holiday retail black out dates, inflexible with outside ventures

    Advice to Management

    Managers should lead by example

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-03
  7. "Hairstylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have benefits for full-time

    Cons

    You need to work and if ours in order to get benefits and hit commission structures but that can also be a pro

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-02
  8. "Amazing time working there at Ulta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Not a lot of benefits for part time workers

    Ulta Beauty2019-12-01
  9. "Manage warehouse facility and workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    Fun friendly work environment, good workplace.

    Cons

    Must be flexible with your time.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-30
  10. "Not a great store manager I quit before she was let go and I deserve my job back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefit Arch Expert in Cullman, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved my job of doing brows part time

    Cons

    Managers should be allowed to have prior management experience before being put in that position.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees complaints and when alot of people quit in a short period of time there is a reason.

    Ulta Beauty2019-11-28
Found 4777 reviews