Ulta Beauty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ulta Beauty Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
2,031 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Skin advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    Learned lots of knowledge of skincare

    Cons

    Life balance I spent most of my time at work. Sat sundays.

    Ulta Beauty2019-02-21
  2. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    No micromanagement, great people to work with

    Cons

    PAY is ridiculously low, a Walmart employee makes that as a start, we do not get bonuses, holiday pay.

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2018-11-19
  3. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty

    Pros

    Amazing discount. It's great to play with make up and help women feel good about themselves. I loved getting a chance to try new products.

    Cons

    Nights and weekends, but that's expected with retail. There's a a lot of turnover so sometimes you need to work extra hard to make sure customers are taken care of

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2017-02-01
  4. "You do not work with makeup right away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Followed break rules

    Cons

    Manager was rude during onboarding and expect you to know everything on the first day

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-13
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going environment good products

    Cons

    Clientele isn’t steady Enough for brow bar

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2020-02-12
  6. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Fairview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, gratis, easy to move up

    Cons

    Low pay and poor management with lots of turn-over

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-12
  7. "Great environment, terrible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prestige Beauty Advisor in Avondale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, discount, free makeup

    Cons

    Hours, pay, pushing of products per transaction and credit cards, getting yelled at for calling out for medical reasons

    Continue reading
    Ulta Beauty2020-02-12
  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    It is a fun, empowering, and creative environment

    Cons

    The early morning shifts Kinda suck

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-11
  9. "Nice Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lancome Beauty Advisor 

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits for full time, as a counter lead you get to focus on sales and stocking your own counter and not the register.

    Cons

    No commision, Gratis structure flawed, will sit on boxes of gratis instead of dispersing to employees.

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-10
  10. "Decent Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work. I got to try a lot of make up, got 20% products and 50% off the salon, and it wasn't very high stress.

    Cons

    Just like any retail job, it can get boring and working all night or coming in really early to set up new displays was annoying.

    Ulta Beauty2020-02-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4912 reviews