Ulta Beauty Lead Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Lead Cashier

Ulta Beauty Lead Cashier Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
51 Ratings
  1. "Good but not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier 

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    You’ll get free makeup and the environment is really friendly.

    Cons

    Hours are awful and there’s no consistency.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-13
  2. "I love my company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Bradley, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, fast paced, gratis, employee discount

    Cons

    Many snobby or rude customers

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work :)

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-11
  3. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier 

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Employee discount is a good plus

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-11
  4. "Great place to work part time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers work with your schedule for anything you need, and will always usually get a day off if you request off soon enough.

    Cons

    Not many positions to move up and not enough pay for a full time job to afford "adult" things.

    Ulta Beauty2019-08-26
  5. "Alright company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time

    Pros

    Gratis was a great perk of working here. Brand training was fun as well.

    Cons

    Not that innovated There are a lot of measures that Ulta can do to make their company better but they don't do anything to improve it.

    Advice to Management

    Although you say you care about your employees, it doesn't seem like corporate actually cares. All they care about is profits.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great starting job to get into the beauty industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, gratis, lots of things to do, good management, flexibility

    Cons

    Standard pay, rude customers, sometimes low hours depending on your performance

    Ulta Beauty2019-08-15
  7. "Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Communication isn’t as good and team isn’t on same page

    Advice to Management

    Keep everyone in the loop

    Ulta Beauty2019-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Asheville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discount, easy to make friends, fun to learn about makeup and skin care

    Cons

    Low pay, typical retail issues, new management is frequently added and don't seem to care about workers, theft from customers cuts down on what employees are paid. No room to move up unless you work full time and have a 100% open schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more and try to foster a better work environment

    Ulta Beauty2019-08-07
  9. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cashier in Valley Stream, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people at my store were really cool

    Cons

    Corporate doesn't care about us at all and gives barely any hours even when you do make goal

    Ulta Beauty2019-08-01
  10. "Working at Ulta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ulta Beauty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    playing with makeup get first hand knowledge about new upcoming products you get to help others feel beautiful free makeup

    Cons

    rude customers every customer tries to fight with you to get discounted makeup

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-09
Found 135 reviews