Uline "profit sharing" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uline Employee Reviews about "profit sharing"

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
355 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "profit sharing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "General warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, 2 dollar premium for night shifts, benefits, profit sharing, lot's of OT. Cons - only for those who's not ready for organised job, and OT. This is NOTfor slackers. Everybody has production for the day (per/hour). And to me this is great if you are a hard-worker as me. The expectation is to get the job done as Uline promises same dame shipping. To me this is advantage. This is the best job around warehouses. I've worked in a lot of them but Uline is the best place for warehouse job - always clean, equipment is regularly maintained and clean, you enjoy when you drive. Yes, it is a little bit strict in terms of management but as I see this is the only way to keep the place organised. Every month we have free employee appreciation lunch. At the end of the year generous profit sharing bonus. My current position is UPS picking.

    Cons

    No cons for me as far as I see it. For some people is OT.

    Uline2018-08-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Money and profit sharing are good

    Cons

    Micromanagement. If you hire people to do the job trust them to do it

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-03-20

    Uline Response

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your personal experiences. We’re disheartened to hear that, as one of our employees, you don’t feel as though you are trusted in your role. We can assure you that this is not the case. We believe our work structure helps ensure customer satisfaction and a smooth work day for our employees. We welcome feedback so please feel free to speak openly with your managers so that we can continue to make Uline a top-rated employer.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    - growing - fast paced - good compensation - good bonus/profit sharing - structured

    Cons

    - no opportunities for growth for many positions. If you are in good with your manager you have have a higher probability of moving up - sometimes (almost all the time) too fast paced - no flexibility - can not work from home - difficult for a parent who has to do drop offs/pickups and is bound by those times

    Continue reading
    Uline2017-07-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Uline

    Pros

    - growing - good compensation - good bonus/profit sharing - structured

    Cons

    - no opportunities for growth - it's an old boys club - no flexibility - can not work from home. They "frown upon it" but expect you to do a lot in the limited time you are at work especially if you are a parent. - dress code - very old school for this day and age

    Uline2017-06-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    - profit sharing - growth opportunities - company matched RRSP - great employees, people

    Cons

    - extremely micro managed - call centre structure - long hours, not your average 9-5

    Uline2017-03-02

    Uline Response

    March 27, 2017

    Uline dedicates multiple resources into the individual development of their employees. In the Sales Department, this includes having a mentor and managers that are actively involved to help you succeed. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline for less than a year

    Pros

    - offers profit sharing - exposed to a lot of learning opportunities - flexible start/end time - great coworkers

    Cons

    - very strict policies - too professional including dress codes

    Continue reading
    Uline2016-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing, good insurance,

    Cons

    Lots of work, constantly being put down, manages bathroom and coffee time.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-03-25
  8. "Slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    End of year Bonus, profit sharing

    Cons

    Work you like a slave and pay raises suck

    Uline2020-02-21
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Micro Managed/ refuse to promote within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yearly profit sharing and other bonuses. The CEO Mr.U is an outstanding guy

    Cons

    Every department is over managed and you cant make any decisions or movement without going through a chain of command a mile long even if every step you take is "Standard Operating Procedure" It is truly like pulling teeth just to do your job. They boast and brag about promoting within but yet hold people back. There turn over rate is ridiculous. If your not a managers pet then youll never make it anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-02-12

    Uline Response

    February 27, 2020

    We’re disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our company. At Uline, we believe excellent customer service is only achieved when our employees are satisfied. That’s why we choose to invest in our team with professional development courses, training, and mentoring. These resources help managers and their teams better navigate the workplace from understanding responsibilities and tasks to identifying areas of improvement and opportunities for professional development. Thank you for sharing your opinions.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uline truly hires the best people from the top down. Managers are very competent and well-equipped to let their teams succeed. High level of career stability considering the overall company growth and the individual development opportunities offered. The benefits are great. Profit-sharing bonus, pay, PTO, and fringe benefits like the cafe and fitness center. A very collaborative and team-driven environment. Facilities are amazing - beautiful and clean.

    Cons

    Antiquated and gender-slanted dress code. Lack of flexibility in terms of working from home. Company processes and decision-making are very dependent and reactive to the opinions upper management, making necessary progressive company change slow to impossible. Lack of sustainability effort, even as simple as recycling.

    Uline2019-10-17
Found 56 reviews