Uber "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uber Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
2,405 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everything from the perks to the work environment is the best yet(in 263 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 257 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 384 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 336 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Being a an uber driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, write off a portion of car maintenance,

    Cons

    Variable-rate of pay dependant on demand can make less than minimum wage after expenses.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-28
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Driver in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, be your own boss

    Cons

    have to endure people degrading your car

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Freelancer - Delivery Driver 

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and time with family

    Cons

    Bad deal for drivers financially

    Uber2019-09-06
  4. "Uber experience (part-time doable)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Driver 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours You are the boss Sign in or out whenever u want Get to Know the city explore

    Cons

    Not many orders/riders Way too many drivers on the road Way too much traffic Rush hour gets even crazier Longer rides less pay not worth it Express Pool very unsafe and confusing Most pickup points and dropoff address are at non stopping zones or passenger standing right on the bicycle lane Travelling far? Good but alone on your back; bad!

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A better Side Hustle Than a Full-Time Position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible hours. -Good money during busy times (concerts, events). -Networking opportunities. -Good money during school season.

    Cons

    -During the out of school season its hard to make even $10 an hour. -Uber takes a 25% off the top rate of every ride. -Long hours collecting tax receipts and recording mileage logs. -If tax benefits were not in place Uber would not be worth it.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-16
  6. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    flexible hours makes your schedule easy

    Cons

    too much expenses belongs to driver

    Uber2019-02-12
  7. "It not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Uber Driver in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours of work meeting new people

    Cons

    hourly rate is low in Calgary high cost of the car maintenance especially in the wintertime

    Uber2018-12-04
  8. "uber driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uber Driver in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours. work anytime you want.

    Cons

    can be very slow form time to time. no benefit at all.

    Uber2018-09-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber

    Pros

    Weekly pay Can see what you've earned instantly Flexible hours

    Cons

    Terrible driver app Low rates UberEats unable to see where is drop off until after food pick up Send far for pick up and near by drop off - no compensation for milage for pick up

    Uber2018-05-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Uber Driver in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours but that's it. Flexible hours but no money

    Cons

    Pays at less than minimum wage on an average. Not really sure how others are pulling it off but a slight sense of mathematics will tell you that its time to quit

    Continue reading
    Uber2018-04-24
Found 257 reviews
</>Embed