UPS "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

UPS Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
3,825 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours due to short turnarounds(in 652 reviews)

  • "For the most part it's part time(in 613 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Preloader in Brampton, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and consistent part time work

    Cons

    No paid break and hard to go to the washroom when needed

    UPS2019-08-19
  2. "a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    friendly, part time position, benefits, decent pay

    Cons

    depends on who you work with

    Continue reading
    UPS2019-08-02
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - UPS Package Handler 

    I have been working at UPS part-time

    Pros

    If you need a part time job, sure

    Cons

    Environment is kind of bad

    UPS2019-04-30
  4. "Benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pension plan for both full time and part time

    Cons

    Reduced pension For newly hired part timers

    UPS2019-03-31
  5. "Worst Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UPS full-time

    Pros

    UPS is a company that is unionized

    Cons

    -Hired as a full time employee but gives fewer than part time hours -Very hard work but pay is little more than minimum wage. $2 more. -They cut money for uniforms -They call to come for the job. You have to drive without their paid mileage but when you go there they say they have no job today. You waste 2 to 3 hours without pay. - Management is not cooperative.

    UPS2019-03-12
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    It's a Good part time job

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    UPS2019-02-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Part Time Driver/Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Warehouse in Edmundston, NB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Part Time management is way better and less stressed than the Full time. I work evenings which makes a difference. On evening part time - they treat you better As long as you do your job you are ok Way less stress than full time or part time days

    Cons

    This company treats employees very poorly I worked days and it was horrible. The job wasn't hard but from the top to the middle managers to the supervisors - the system is flawed. They push too hard for numbers and employees are treated badly. On the other hand it is getting better at my depot.

    Continue reading
    UPS2019-02-06
  8. "Package loader/ sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For a part time it's pretty good, get benefits, tuition assistance, experience with recognizable big company. Their Always hiring so if you need a job quick and temporary it's good choice if you don't mind sweating a lot. You can also move up or around different positions if your looking for long term options.

    Cons

    Ups will push you to your breaking point at times with the physicality and mental strain, feels like a workload and half. Everyone tolerates it differently but no one escapes the wrath at Ups. Other then that I call the environment organized chaos because everyone is being pushed that you have Forseen errors or people not do what they should that cause chain reactions we all have to adapt to finish the work on time. It's a warehouse so there's people talking and joking trying to make the time better mostly good but some love to talk smack about each other in a negative way, which depends on people but the environment contributes.

    Continue reading
    UPS2018-09-30
  9. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS for less than a year

    Pros

    stable work best for students part time suitable for extra work

    Cons

    low benefits/salary very repetitive tasks not a pleasant environment to work for if your a student need something to pay for your fees this is a better option

    UPS2018-05-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customs Broker in Fredericton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    nice colleagues full benefit package even for part time employees

    Cons

    shift hours are too late

    UPS2018-02-24
Found 1338 reviews
</>Embed