UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Employee Reviews about "kronos"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 439 of over 3,812 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
1,871 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 468 reviews)

  • "I will recommend people to join Kronos (Now Ultimate(in 311 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the(in 219 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult depending on which division you are in(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "kronos"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      What a wonderful company to work for!

      Mar 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am very proud to be part of this family! Kronos has a unique culture, amazing people and fantastic management (it's very rare to find it in other companies nowadays) Kronos has also a lot of space for growth, so if you are considering to grow in a company and constantly think about your career development, this is the company you should strongly consider! GoKronos!

      Cons

      At first, I found it challenging to work remote all the time, but then I realized that it's such a privilege to work from home specially during winter time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      rw

      Aug 2, 2020 - Junior Software Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed working at kronos great people

      Cons

      Sometimes too much tasks at the same time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Montreal Adopt office

      Mar 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kronos provides nice benefits to their employees (including vacation as much as you need). Good dental and health, pension plan, scholarships for college kids.

      Cons

      Extremely toxic work environment. Think Game of thrones combined with Hunger games. It comes from the top.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay away

      Oct 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kronos used to be a great place to work

      Cons

      Poor local leadership Tons of overtime for no valid reasons (unpaid) No trust in employees

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Calm as lake in old projects, absolute chaos in others

      Aug 23, 2018 - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - If you are a manager, you basically do not work! only obey commands of the upper managements and pass them to the poor employees and get paid well and have as much children as possible to go to paternity/maternity leave. - basically very flexible for WFH and sick and vacation days. - free coffee. croissants on Fridays which portions goes smaller and smaller every week. - No one wants to work for kronos, so just apply and show yourself ready to accept to work in a chaotic environment, and you'll get the offer!

      Cons

      - Workforce Central employees really enjoy their time, but again nothing new is learned by working for kronos. - Workforce Dimensions is the absolute Chaos at its best. There is no technology, no methodology, no culture and no aspects could be named which is done right. - For each new micro feature, many more complicated bugs are introduced, and it is funny that those bugfixes wont go through regression before they merge, so each bugfix again introduces many more new bugs. leading to having the most unstable and chaotic software solution as possible. - The softwares in all aspects of the company are not done right from the beginning. - Forget about team spirit and collaboration, you do not find it here. - Forget about team members who are willing to share their knowledge, they either do not know or do not want to share their knowledge. - Prepare to work on the weekends very often with no fault of your own. - Forget about creativity and innovation, none is defined and all of the time of the developers and QAs is wasted on bringing the chaotic software solution back together. - Frameworks are done by consultants quickly and cheaply so expect unmaintainable and chaotic framework. - There is no employee freedom at all, either obey to work on what is defined and using the technology and tools they define or leave the company. - Toxic and negative culture. meaning you are not safe from being constantly judged and reported to the upper management based on those judgements. - When an issue arises in the team, team members pass it to others. - Deadlines are not fair and are imaginary. meaning they create alot of negative stress and health issues for the employees who work. - Most of the new work is assigned to a very few employees, and the rest of employees are doing pointless maintenance of a badly designed system. if they put those who do maintenance on the new work, they can not handle it or they refuse. obvious signs of a untraceable bloating software.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not a Great Place to Work

      Aug 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OK salary and benefits and work-life balance.

      Cons

      Untouchable leaders and managers that noone can influence. They bring bias and favoritism into management and "manage out" people they just personally don't favor. Employee engagement surveys are used against employees and for managers. Everything press releases say about Kronos as a great place to work is propaganda. So many people are unhappy. Noone will ever listen to them. This place is for favorites and select people and for the rest, stay if you can tolerate it. Also, there is a serious lack of diversity in leadership and management at all levels.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Intern

      Great people and great environment

      Mar 13, 2018 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great people: I am working as an intern. I know it's my job to suck. However, my colleagues respect me and explain to me clearly when I ask them few questions. - Great environment: As an intern, I am learning a lot of practical things. This is the place where you should do your internship. I am enjoying working at Kronos.

      Cons

      Nothing so far. Very good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best Company in my 8 years' career so far but still many things to improve

      Dec 20, 2017 - Employee From Support Team in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is great in Canada & USA. Family-oriented type of company / Montreal office with 300 people, 5300 worldwide. Continuous growth of revenues since...40 years ! We work 10mn away by Express bus from Concordia metrostation, 2mn walk from Côte-des-Neiges metro (blue line) # Time-off policy =unlimited paid vacation like some famous US companies, Netflix but also Gsoft in Montreal :) # Work from home (depends on team/projects but generally from 1 to max 2 days a week all year) # Bonus starts from 5%, then 7%... depending on your level # RRSP Kronos contribution : up to 3000$/year (depends on your salary too) Developers & Automation Engineers are at the core of Kronos' business. When hesitating between job offers, candidates might need to think about what is the core business of this or this company, the seniority of dev teams... Banks as employers and IT consulting firms for instance do not have Software/Cloud as their core business/own product, Kronos does! OTHER great stuff: # Permanent positions only : we keep the knowledge in the company, very few consultants in Montreal + extremely low turn-over # Good Collective Insurance plan : starts day 1 # Paid Tuition Fees for employees (5250$/year in Canada), the company has a Scholarship program for employee's children (500$) & a Children adoption participation plan too # Many discounts : Energie Cardio (80$ rebate so far), Hotels, Dell laptops, Car rental, Microsoft Home Use program... # French pastries on Fridays, free coffee/tea ;-)

      Cons

      1) Heavy workload at the moment - because of release of new SW Cloud Product Workforce Dimensions (100 persons involved in Montreal). Some top managers might need to have a closer eye on Work-life balance for people, especially to respect the week-ends in Canada. It is so important for the CEO himself. 2) External Communication : It is a BtoB company, so to hire the best people we would need to communicate more externally in Canada & US, example : sponsor tech meetups events, print advertising in the metro/buses when there are ones in local areas. Say how great benefits are within Kronos! We do not communicate enough the great benefits on Kronos website in general and Career page in particular 3) More trainings for our people, think about using latest frameworks (Angular, React, Automation Engineering...) once people have a bit less work. Do internal Hackathons mixing marketing, sales, dev... everywhere We could be more Agile, and let more space for innovation: the courage to lead!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      An excellent place to work!

      Jun 21, 2017 - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company culture and senior leadership. If you are career minded you can work your way up through Kronos. This company is innovative and progressive. It is fun to work at a company that is a leader in its field but also doesn't get too high on itself. There is a humbleness about Kronos that I like. Great pay, benefits, free time off and the people are largely wonderful to work with.

      Cons

      Not a lot of them. Sometimes it is very busy and it is hard to get additional headcount approved, but I like that we are a careful company financially and lay offs are extremely rare because they staff up carefully.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place to work

      Mar 14, 2017 - Associate Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is the best company I've ever had the pleasure of working for. The culture is great, upper management from our CEO down are all amazing people. You do get a chance to move around and learn, and are encouraged to improve your skillset so you grow.

      Cons

      No downsides, I've have horror stories from some other companies I worked at, I'm having any bad experiences at Kronos.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 439 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)? Share Your Experiences

    UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) logo
    or