UBS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

UBS Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
UBS CEO Sergio P. Ermotti
Sergio P. Ermotti
1,444 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UBS part-time

    Pros

    Amazing teams and very welcoming environment

    Cons

    no room for mistakes as any firm in the industry

    UBS2018-03-12
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in London, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many perks such as bonuses, gym, facilities Good culture

    Cons

    Difficult to talk with upper management

    UBS2019-11-14
  3. "Great people, company needs direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UBS full-time

    Pros

    people, hands down, are great Niche service

    Cons

    local subsidiary is very small and reliant on will of larger parent

    UBS2019-04-18
  4. "senior analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UBS full-time

    Pros

    good working environement and nice colleagues

    Cons

    not so much work-life balance

    UBS2019-04-15
  5. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UBS full-time

    Pros

    Good systems, generally good people and management

    Cons

    Some bad culture among teams pull the working culture down

    UBS2018-07-30
  6. "Equity Research Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at UBS

    Pros

    One of them is Good Job

    Cons

    One of them is Working overtime

    UBS2017-11-17
  7. "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UBS

    Pros

    Working hour of course is long

    Cons

    -All people are nice and friendly

    UBS2017-09-18
  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UBS full-time

    Pros

    Great corporate culture and team work.

    Cons

    Uncertainty over future of investment banking division.

    UBS2017-07-09
  9. "Sr IT PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UBS full-time

    Pros

    Good management, professional work environment, team work and collaboration, Asks for employee feedback to improve processes.

    Cons

    Constant cleanup of larger management and risk issues stemming from 2007 financial crisis and before with multiple settlements that eats out most of the profit, with IB of a less priority to wealth management as a core business, profitability is growing at a lesser multiple than ever before and bonuses are minimal in asset management business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the focus on restructuring with revenue increase and cost reduction and keep employees in the loop for the continuous changes.

    UBS2017-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "miscommunications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at UBS

    Pros

    Working with a group of intelligent and energetic people Fast-paced environment Challenging tasks to push yourself to your limit

    Cons

    HR withhold important information, miscommunication and misguidance result in unaligned expectations Management was also too busy to provide feedback in real time, sometimes have to chase for 3-4 days to get an 10 minute chat

    UBS2017-05-25
Found 4619 reviews
</>Embed