Tutor Doctor Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tutor Doctor President Frank Milner (no image)
Frank Milner
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "From the placement of students to tutors all the way to ensuring(in 48 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours: You set your own schedule with your clients(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far so good so no cons to speak of yet(in 15 reviews)

  • "You're not paid to do session reports(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doctor 

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, great bosses, I'm really happy here.

    Cons

    Nothing bad here honestly believe me.

    Continue reading
    Tutor Doctor2019-08-27
  2. "Not Horrible"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training 

    I worked at Tutor Doctor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good culture and people, office location is convenient

    Cons

    low pay and over worked

    Tutor Doctor2020-04-29
  3. "Rewarding part time job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Math Tutor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Tutor Doctor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Able to work with students and help them through difficulties -Acquire good communication and teaching skills -Great support from other really helpful employees

    Cons

    -Salary too little for the effort you put in

    Tutor Doctor2020-03-10
  4. "No place to grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tutor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It finds you clients to tutor

    Cons

    It does not pay for your gas

    Continue reading
    Tutor Doctor2020-02-28
  5. "Great experience and review for course content"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Tutor 

    I worked at Tutor Doctor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with the students, preparing the content for students, you get what you put in.

    Cons

    I didn't face any problems

    Tutor Doctor2020-01-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM! BETTER TO BE UNEMPLOYED THAN TO WORK FOR TUTOR DOCTOR"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tutor 

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time

    Pros

    NO PROS WHATSOEVER. TUTOR DOCTOR SUCKS

    Cons

    After the interview, I got "hired" and they said they'll put me in their database and contact me if there's a match. I was naive at the time and I realized, that doesn't mean anything because I never signed a contract or went through any training at all. They were too afraid to say that they didn't want to hire me so they went through all the trouble of pretending to hire me just to give me false hope. Sad

    Tutor Doctor2020-01-29
  7. "TERRIBLE BUSINESS: THEY ARE AWFUL PEOPLE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private Tutor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's nice experience and you might get 2 or 3 good clients

    Cons

    They charge clients $50-70 per hour and pay you 18$ per hour. On top of that, it is a hassle to get paid. They provide useless resources, you're on your own when it comes to workbooks and practice sheets.

    Continue reading
    Tutor Doctor2020-01-10

    Tutor Doctor Response

    January 22, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your review and feedback. Our local offices take care of the admin work and sourcing students, as well as an up to date global Tutor Resource Library with various teaching resources - this is reflected in our pay structure.

  8. "Great company!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Math Tutor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personalized follow up. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    The information system may be improved.

    Tutor Doctor2019-11-14

    Tutor Doctor Response

    January 22, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review! It's great to hear about your positive experience working with Tutor Doctor. If you're looking for more tutoring hours, we recommend speaking with your local office about online tutoring opportunities.

  9. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Tutor 

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and safe working environment

    Cons

    There are not many cons, everything is good

    Tutor Doctor2019-11-07
  10. "Great Place for Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tutor 

    I have been working at Tutor Doctor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Good pay

    Cons

    Travel to and from location to work during bad weather

    Tutor Doctor2019-11-04
Found 260 reviews