TripStack Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 63 reviews

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
TripStack CEO Gabor Toth
Gabor Toth
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

682

227 Comments

Tech

82.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TripStack~1863083
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great first job

    Aug 24, 2021 - Data Scientist in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Immense support for new comers Driven people who know the software inside out Tech leadership is incomparable

    Cons

    Covid has necessitated that I work from home and I do not know much about company culture and environment which are usually important factors for women in STEM.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 15, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting technology and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Could be a more fun atmosphere

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to Work For

    May 20, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good overall product direction and delivery.

    Cons

    A lot of change in priorities daily due to the nature of the online travel business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place to Learn

    Mar 21, 2021 - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have worked with this company for more than 3 years now. Like many small to mid size companies, the company is willing to adopt into new technologies. So you got lots of opportunities to learn new stuff. Small team size and people are pretty helpful when knowledge transfer is required. Nice place to work.

    Cons

    Probably because of the nature the travel industry, the requirements are keep changing and project swap in and out to hit business target. Sometimes development team have to commit to a hard timeline before the implementation plan was made. Looking forward things will get improve after the new product manager join.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    No growth, negative energy.

    Mar 12, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good teammates -Snacks and free lunches

    Cons

    -Negative energy and attitude from management -No growth -Low pay -Ignorant moments of racism from upper management

    3 people found this review helpful

    TripStack Response

    Thank you for leaving your feedback and we are sorry to hear you feel this way! Despite being in an industry that has been devastated by the pandemic we continue to invest in our team. Many team members have seen growth in terms of extended missions and a few who have been promoted to take on leadership roles. We continue to spend time and resources on nurturing and grooming talent from within. We pride ourselves on providing a positive and uplifting work environment throughout the entire organization. We do this by ensuring ongoing communication through our weekly stand ups, providing employee recognition, and ensuring the team is feeling engaged in their work. We also conduct several employee engagement surveys that help us see a true reflection on how our employees are feeling towards the company and their roles. Our last survey results of 8.1 out of 10 indicate that employees have a positive outlook on the company culture, are feeling valued and engaged in their roles, and find TripStack an enjoyable company to work for. We recognize that diversity within our own employee base is essential to the long term success and vitality of our business. We have a zero tolerance approach to any form of racism or discrimination in the workplace. Our senior leadership team is involved in developing, implementing, managing strategies and programs related to diversity and inclusion efforts. If you notice, we have a healthy mix of individuals across the board/ hierarchy with a diverse representation of individuals and we truly value and harness the different perspectives that each individual brings to the table. Team members at TripStack are treated equally and we believe in the unique capabilities and strengths that sum up our workforce!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Deliver exceptional customer experiences in travel and have fun doing it!

    Feb 6, 2021 - Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Revolutionizing how customers plan and book for travel providing unique combinations in flights,trains and more Gain experience in large scale distributed systems- we search and index billions of travel data points every day Have fun while doing it, get to work on a cutting edge technology stack, be a part of empowered autonomous teams that own product engineering end to end, from concept to production Travel is coming back with a bang post Covid and customers and millennials want easier , convenient ways to make booking hassle-free and Tripstack is geared for it

    Cons

    The pace of development is rapid, may not be what everyone is looking for

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Well funded. Embraces diversity. Good learning opportunities.

    Feb 9, 2021 - Product Owner in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well funded: the owners of the company seem to see it as a long-term investment and the company is well funded. The company will do well in the long-term. Very friendly colleagues: no cultural issues really. Everybody seems humble and ready to help. Good culture despite the challenges with Covid. Flexibility to work on different projects: there are many opportunities to get involved in different initiatives. Management is flexible. Good opportunities to grow within the company: as a growing start-up, there are many opportunities to grow. Diversity: people in the Toronto office are from all over the world and the company has offices in India as well. The clients are also spread throughout Europe and the Americas. Work-life balance: people work hard but that's not anything new in the Toronto tech scene. I would say it is pretty fair. Transparency: there’s a business and a tech town hall every week. We get regular updates on how the business is doing (revenue, sales, product, etc). Having been in opaque organizations before I can tell that the company tries to communicate as much as possible which is something I appreciate. Overall my experience has been pretty positive.

    Cons

    It is challenging to test new product updates during the current pandemic since not many people are flying.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst place to work

    Jan 18, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free meal once a week (not offered during covid so no Pros actually) Have a lot of money so good equipment.

    Cons

    Elitist and micromanaging upper management. Promised employees compensation for working over time and on weekends but did not pay - they still owe multiple employees thousands of dollars. They will flat out lie to you in terms of your role and what you'll actually be working on. Since the reviews on Glassdoor are negative, they even hire under false company names. (Yes multiple fake names). They used to post ads under sFlight Network but now they hire using their parent company name, E-traveli. Recruiting candidates on deception, you can only imagine what kind of toxic place this is to work. Don't care about their employees well being of career progression; they will just overwork you (including after hours and weekends) and underpay you SIGNIFICANTLY. DO NOT RECOMMEND

    4 people found this review helpful

    TripStack Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, all of our non-exempt team members/ those who are placed on Pager Duty are given on call pay to compensate for after hours and weekend hours worked. Your statement on posting ads under different companies is a misunderstanding of facts. TripStack is a wholly owned subsidiary of Etraveli (Parent company) and Flight Network is a brand of Etraveli Group. I can understand how this can be confusing for someone but please read more to familarize yourself with the association https://www.phocuswire.com/Etraveli-Group-acquisitions . Additionally we take great pride in building our team and are vested in facilitating an individual’s career here at TripStack. We have transitioned many employees within the group of companies.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    don't waste your time, it's not relevant anymore

    Jul 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    can not think of any

    Cons

    a chaotic "platform" developed by ego and cheap labor in India.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Massive opportunities for growth

    Jan 20, 2020 - Senior Software Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sky is the limit for anyone wanting to grow their technical skills in the travel space. Leading-edge technologies power a unique travel platform that is poised to disrupt the industry and become the leader. With a kickass CTO and plenty of really smart and motivated people to work with, this is an environment where you can accelerate your learning and make a meaningful impact to the business.

    Cons

    Very much a start-up atmosphere with management and process still being solidified. This is only a con if you expect to be told what to do and want no part in defining process and management to make this company truly a leader in the market.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

Popular Careers with TripStack Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TripStack? Share Your Experiences

or