Trillium Health Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Trillium Health Partners Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Trillium Health Partners CEO Michelle E. DiEmanuele
Michelle E. DiEmanuele
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits; staffs and employees from different departments were inspiring and fun to work with; good learning experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "great team to w ork with, most people are helpful(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons in my experience(in 6 reviews)

  • "Was better before the Credit Valley merge(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - work at your own pace - minimal micro-management -minimal supervision -lots of resources for help

    Cons

    -a lot of learning on the job -doctors can be difficult to get a hold of -minimal guidance and training -lots of tasks get thrown onto you unannounced -no health benefits

    Advice to Management

    -provide better infrastructure in regards to training, orientation, and health benefits

    Trillium Health Partners2019-11-08
  2. "Physician assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I always wanted to work in a hospital since always I worked in clinics .

    Cons

    Meeting more patients , love helping patients .

    Advice to Management

    I worked couple years at Mississuaga health centre I am a physician but working physician Assistant till I get my full license

    Trillium Health Partners2019-11-01
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Analyst 

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good people and good management

    Cons

    Pay was not competitive with industry

    Trillium Health Partners2019-10-31
  4. "Organization review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent organization Learning reimbursement Lots of support

    Cons

    There are no cons to share

    Trillium Health Partners2019-10-18
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the staff are friendly and work together well

    Cons

    Nurses are not unionized at the Credit Valley location

    Trillium Health Partners2019-10-17
  6. "Prenatal Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Educator 

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and supportive culture

    Cons

    There were no cons in my experience.

    Trillium Health Partners2019-10-06
  7. "Hospital Health Care Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Management Benefits Culture Respect

    Cons

    Shift work Growth Building Long hours Location

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-12
  8. "looking for stable and challenge career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work enviroment, friendly staff

    Cons

    far distance, paying not that great

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-05
  9. "Stores Keeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Keeper in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trillium Health Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job is routine and easy to follow if a full time employee

    Cons

    Part time employees are constantly doing different things so it can be difficult to keep up

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling

    Trillium Health Partners2019-09-04
  10. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physics Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trillium Health Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers within the department and other staff were generally happy and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Low chances of career advancement.

    Trillium Health Partners2019-08-30
Found 95 reviews