Cover image for Tribe (Canada)
Logo

Tribe (Canada)

Engaged Employer

Tribe (Canada)

Add a Review

Tribe (Canada) Reviews

Updated Oct. 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 15 of over 15 reviews
4.8
91% Recommend to a Friend
Tribe (Canada) Co-Founder Siavash Mahmoudian
87% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tribe (Canada) Co-Founder Siavash Mahmoudian
Siavash Mahmoudian
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

560.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tribe (Canada)~2534039
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Tribe (Canada)? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Tribe (Canada) employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to grow!

    Oct. 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great leadership. I always feel heard and my manager looks out for our team's best interest. Whatever feedback we give, changes are made to improve our day-to-day and workplace culture. - Diverse (and amazing) team. Being a remote company, we have employees from around the world. It's incredible to learn from employees at all different levels. - I believe in the product as it continues to evolve day by day. - We work remotely! No commutes to the office and you can work comfortably in your own home. - Passionate co-founders. Their excitement and passion are infectious. - Stays true to work-life balance. We have uncapped vacations, summer half-days, work from anywhere, etc.

    Cons

    - Growth/Start-up pains that every small company will experience. There are a lot of moving parts, you need to be quick and agile, and willing to adapt to new changes. - A lot of "self-serve" learning. At Tribe, you are responsible for your own learning. Team members help where they can but a lot of the job is learning through experience. This isn't just unique to Tribe though, this is part of the Start-up life. - No RRSP match or stock contributions (-- yet! We aren't there yet but hopefully in the next few years). - Hard to connect with other team members since we are a remote company. But we do what we can with random donut chats via Zoom, Team meetups, Zoom events, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Community of Community Builders

    Oct. 21, 2021 - Content Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While many companies still seem to be struggling with the shift toward remote work, Tribe has nailed it perfectly. They offer subsidies for setting up a home office, flexible work hours, great benefits, and the company culture is fantastic. There are interest-based discussion channels and local meet-ups on weekends for those in close proximity to one another. The onboarding process was intuitive and completely painless, and they did a great job of making me feel welcome and like part of the time as soon as I joined. I also really appreciated how approachable the leadership team is, whether you're a senior manager or an intern, they're always willing to hear people out. The mission of the company (helping people help each other) also really resonated with me, and everything they do seems to be shot through with that same optimism.

    Cons

    Honestly, I have no complaints. The only reason I left was because I got an offer for a more senior position and even then, it wasn't an easy decision.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Tribe (Canada) team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to grow and work at

    Jun. 5, 2021 - Product Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote- Friendly - Atmosphere that supports growth - Talented Team. Not only demonstrating my own potential but learning a bunch from my peers

    Cons

    - Miss working in an office together sometime (COVID 19 pandemic) - Not everyone is based in Toronto (There's people in just about every major city) Might be hard to sync sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Remote Experience

    Jun. 3, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented people from all over the world

    Cons

    Start-up still experiencing growing pains, not enough incentive for bonuses and regular salary increases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talented group of people

    May 29, 2021 - Senior Fullstack Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Interesting product outlooks with continuous improvement. 2. Very talented group of people working together to create an innovative product. 3. Utilizing a good mix of technologies on the entire stacks. 4. Operations are quite transparent.

    Cons

    The team is relatively scattered around the globe. So in order to collaborate effectively, each member will need to accommodate others a bit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-growing software company with amazing people behind it

    Aug. 3, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people at Tribe are empathetic, driven, and amazingly supportive! Open and transparent culture. - A remote-first organization that hires great people -- you'll love your co-workers. - An innovative market-defining product that's going to change the future of community building. - Great opportunity to work on big, complex projects and with well-known brands that are transforming the way their organizations are building online communities. - Strong cash flow. Also, backed by some of the top investors.

    Cons

    Since the company is growing rapidly, you need to be fluid. Adapting to quick changes can be difficult for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-Growing Company with Great Working Atmosphere

    Aug. 4, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very exciting company to work at. The team is growing very fast. If you are doing very well in your position, you would have the chance to get promoted soon. You can communicate your concerns with your managers and even the founders. The management and the founders are very good listeners. They empower the employees by giving them the chance to escalate their concerns, feedback, and suggestions to the board team. The entire team is very responsive. They always unblock you before taking care of their own personal tasks.

    Cons

    The company is growing so fast so the process in different departments might get changes more often. You should keep yourself updated to make sure you are not missing the new process/regulations. Although the management team documents all the updates, you still need to check out the updated process once in a while, especially when you are communicating with the customers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture and vision

    Jul. 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tribe is a fast-growing startup with a really bold vision. I see the impact of my work on thousands of companies every single day. Everyone is super friendly and the culture is amazing.

    Cons

    There is nothing worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Chaotic and unpleasant

    Jun. 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people were really smart and easy to work with. Fully remote options are available and work life balance is good. Unfortunately the pros end here.

    Cons

    The senior management lacks leadership qualities. Some of their decision making were borderline shocking, unplanned and lacked any sort of long term vision. One could easily make out that the managers had very little experience working with people and did not play according to the team's strength. They had a hire and fire policy and expectations would keep changing on a daily basis. The lack of any system was so evident but employees became the scapegoat. Tribe as a company is also very good at pointing fingers at others instead of acknowledging its shortcomings.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    x

    Jun. 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    nothing was bad in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Tribe (Canada) Reviews FAQs

Tribe (Canada) has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 15 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Tribe (Canada) to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tribe (Canada) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tribe (Canada). This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

91% of Tribe (Canada) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tribe (Canada) 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

Work at Tribe (Canada)? Share Your Experiences

Tribe (Canada) logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Customer Success Manager(2)

Glassdoor has 15 Tribe (Canada) reviews submitted anonymously by Tribe (Canada) employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tribe (Canada) is right for you.