TriNet Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 864 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TriNet President, CEO, and Director Burton M. Goldfield
Burton M. Goldfield
526 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great benefits, and rewarding compensation(in 61 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and lots of room for growth and promotional opportunities(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "compensation politics work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "You have to work long hours come year end(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Run

      Jan 13, 2021 - Sales Consultant ISO in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, great benefits, 401k match is nice

      Cons

      Toxic culture, no growth opportunities, nepotism, sexual harrassment. Zero sales strategy, hence the hi turnover and what looks like recent layoffs. This company will survive like most corporate goliaths but unless your married to someone in leadership or someone's best friend youll get a garbage territory. That's where the nepotism comes in. If you're lucky enough to inherit amazing partnerships in an amazing territory then youll bank.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      People (DON'T) Matter

      Jan 9, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Bradenton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty good money, great benefits, some amazing people, managers included. Culture was awesome back in the JB era. With WMC, it deteriorated quickly. VERY QUICKLY.

      Cons

      Enjoy stress, pointless KPIs, redundant check in video calls (5+ daily), and a "leadership" team that has no trust in their employees? This is your place! Major management changes in Outside Sales, Inside Sales (ISO) and the C suite. People are jumping ship to work for competition in an office while Trinet is still remote. If someone is willing to make the move from a remote position to an in-office role (with the same pay) during a pandemic, they can't be doing too many things right.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com for further discussion.

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      One of the top 3 worst companies I’ve ever worked for

      Jan 11, 2021 - Payroll in Bradenton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and PTO plan

      Cons

      No concern or care for the clients who pay them or the lower level employees who have to keep the clients happy.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. As an active TriNet colleague, we encourage you to connect with your HRBP for additional conversation around your concerns. Or feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I dont reccomend

      Dec 18, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Bradenton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good, Benefits are great. Depending on the team lead you get, youll get the help you need. Good luck if your lead is motivational but not helpful navigating you.

      Cons

      Management - Team - No training - Nobody will get to you now that work has gone remote. No guidance.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our compensation & benefits package. If you would like to provide more specific feedback with your experience with TriNet, please contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working at TriNet

      Oct 5, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Dublin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, flexible schedule, great people

      Cons

      large internal structure with a lot of processes sometimes can take a very long time to get anything done.

      1 person found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      We are thrilled to receive your feedback regarding our overall culture and benefits at TriNet. We take pride in our focus in both of these areas, our People Matter and we diligently invest in their health and wellbeing by offering multiple resources they can leverage. We would welcome your thoughts on the opportunities for optimization you've noted. Please contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      INEQUALITY ALL AROUND!

      Oct 23, 2020 - Sales in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and PTO policy

      Cons

      --Initial training is just ok. 90 day training from Directors/Mentors is erratic. No ownership is shown, they overrule each other, skip items as they please and don’t follow company standards. Wish for a good one so you learn. Expect most level Directors and local Executives to lead by fear, negative, condescending and demoralizing meetings. Minority groups like LGBTQ+, Blacks and Latinos presence in Inside Sales Bradenton is very minimal. Most of them will also get undeveloped, 100% cold calling territories, even after paying dues and working hard. Close friends get developed territories with most inbound leads and marketing. Territories are unacceptably uneven.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture Needs Work

      Jun 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, ESPP, good learning opportunities

      Cons

      Priorities are not aligned, leadership is lacking, no alignment from top and that trickles down, lack of diversity, very reactive, takes a VERY long time to get anything done, as an HR company does not implement best practices recommended to clients, generally the negative reviews on Glassdoor are accurate

      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Real Review

      May 7, 2020 - Director of Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had the best experience so far at TriNet. I joined at the beginning of this year and was humming along, then suddenly, COVID hit. I have been at other companies where less intense situations occurred and saw the company respond poorly whereas the way TriNet took action surpassed my expectations. The way they've accommodated for our personal home situation, quickly pivoted to setting us up virtually and have constantly checked in on us to see how we're doing, encouraging us to put our family first etc. I especially appreciate the go to knee jerk reaction wasn't to lay off or furlough colleagues, if anything looking for creative ways to move talent around as the business needs demand. Prior to COVID, are there opportunities for more efficiency, better communication and collaboration? 100% yes, however, I challenge you to find a company that executes all of those elements flawlessly...just like no one is perfect, neither is a company. What I do appreciate is that our ELT is not blind to our opportunities to improve as a business as they embrace ideas and solutions to make TriNet better. In fact, it's encouraged! Did I mention our benefits are great? Not to mention we have an annual party (not holiday as to not interfere with family time or create more stress during that time of the year...what an awful company to be so thoughtful!), incentive programs for those that go above & beyond and healthy work/life balance. While not perfect, I would much rather work for a company that is self-aware and is trying to do better than one that flat out doesn't care will do what they want.

      Cons

      Take a look at some processes to ensure they still make sense for what we need today and beyond. Additionally, it never hurts to have stronger cross-departmental collaboration, especially now more than ever in our mostly virtual environment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      PEO giant

      Feb 11, 2020 - Sales in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits, and rewarding compensation

      Cons

      Things can get siloed

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Make your number or find a new job

      Dec 30, 2019 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Excellent Training, decent office culture

      Cons

      Management only cares if you hit your number, minimal support to help you get there. Lack of accepting responsibility from management. Internal service issues kill the deals you are able to get across the line. This job is not for the faint of heart, it will be the hardest job you have ever had.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Work at TriNet? Share Your Experiences

    TriNet logo
    or