Traffic Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Traffic Tech Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Traffic Tech Chairman and CEO Brian Arnott  (no image)
Brian Arnott
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great atmosphere, great people, supportive(in 7 reviews)

  • "3PL is a fast paced constantly changing industry(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since they all fight each other, they try and use employees to make each other look incompetent to upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "I could go on but all you need to know is that and one can imagine the affect that has on work environment and culture(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Put in the work, and you'll be rewarded. Traffic Tech will give you to tools and support to succeed...its up to you what you do with it.

    Cons

    Not sure what to write here...

    Traffic Tech2020-02-17
  2. "Need to pay more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and always keeping busy

    Cons

    Very low pay and management does not know how to treat their employees properly

    Traffic Tech2020-02-01
  3. "It's what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Traffic Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their set up is that you can be your own boss money can be great quick you have direct relationships with your customer and operations (always in the know)

    Cons

    Company politics and sometimes lack of professionalism as much as you are you're own boss you're still mandated to be at the office every day, very hard to work remote

    Traffic Tech2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traffic Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good cafeteria and a nice building..... that’s all I can say for pros.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work. UNPROFESSIONAL!! Constant interoffice conflict! Outright lied about my starting salary/ vacation/ contract negotiations. only notifying me once I had given notice to my former company. I saw “managers”yelling at staff making them cry on more than one occasion. With no repercussions. The departments don’t work together cohesively. It was painstaking trying to complete the job in a timely fashion, too much red tape and uncooperative coworkers. Most of their clients go on credit hold and it’s not resolved in a timely fashion. My first day on the job my manger basically threatened me. They have issues with interdepartmental conflict; everyone with an office thinks they’re the boss. Since they all fight each other, they try and use employees to make each other look incompetent to upper management. I could keep going on and I worked there less than a year. Traffictech employees lack basic human respect for each other. High turnover.

    Continue reading
    Traffic Tech2020-01-23
  5. "Great learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The education is second to none. It is a very relaxed work atmosphere.

    Cons

    They don’t have much loyalty to their employees. They are willing to lose people to hire new ones. There is not much room for advancement

    Traffic Tech2019-12-13
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Professional company to work for - great co-workers - company values you - company lets you work independently

    Cons

    nothing i can think of

    Traffic Tech2019-11-15
  7. "Not for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Traffic Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a job.

    Cons

    It is like high school. Most CSR's are not to be trusted. A lot of gossip around the office. If you suck up to the account managers and be fake around the office, then you should be okay. Work is repetitive. No life balance because there are before and after hours that you do not get over time for.

    Continue reading
    Traffic Tech2019-11-28
  8. "Providing outstanding service for our customers logistical needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They employ individuals with zero logistical experience and provide full training

    Cons

    You must attend to all after hours calls for which you do not get paid

    Traffic Tech2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Traffic Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Do not work here. Upper management doesn't care who you are, especially high-up departments (Legal, etc..) who think because they have a few fancy letters at the end their name that they can treat you like garbage. They don't care about your mental health or well-being. They are condescending and you will go home every after work stressed and upset. It's not worth a minute of your time working at Traffic Tech.

    Continue reading
    Traffic Tech2019-11-08
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Traffic Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, nice people, decent pay

    Cons

    Party environment, stressful working environment at times, working from home

    Traffic Tech2019-08-05
Found 90 reviews