Trademark Metals Recycling Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 23 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Trademark Metals Recycling President Brad Ford (no image)
Brad Ford
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best companies to work for

    Sep 24, 2021 - Commercial Buyer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company... Treats its team well... Always looking for different ways to stay safe. Great worklife balance

    Cons

    For some employees overtime is a must

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good Place to work

    Sep 3, 2021 - Facility Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, benefits and some advancement opportunities

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Executives have click mentality

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    good

    Apr 8, 2021 - Buyer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company, cared about employees

    Cons

    had to come in before 10am

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 21, 2020 - Plant Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very open to ideas and improving

    Cons

    Have to work on the weekends if you are in operations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Aug 15, 2020 - Small Equipment Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are great, always have something to do,get paid weekly

    Cons

    Some of the employees are not 100% invested don't care if they work hard or not they think the company owes them something,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start out

    Sep 23, 2019 - Kiosk Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management ability to move up

    Cons

    Working conditions outside not fun

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trademark Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a positive experience with your management team and see the ability to grow with the company. Thank you for the comment on working outdoors. It is not a job for everybody and we talk about that up front. If you enjoy being outdoors and working in a fast paced and team oriented environment, than this is a great fit!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Apr 6, 2019 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting industry but a great company to work for. Loyal managers with a good culture.

    Cons

    Nothing really that stands out.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Trademark Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Scrap metal is quite an interesting industry it certainly never gets boring. Glad to hear you enjoy the culture and see the loyalty from managers.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company to work for, find your career job here.

    Apr 4, 2019 - Operations Management Trainee in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your voice/opinion matters, trust is established early on.

    Cons

    no cons have arose yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trademark Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for feedback we love to hear from newer teammates. Your comment about your voice/opinion mattering is exactly what we strive for. Love to hear this!!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Awesome Culture, Great People

    Feb 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are the best part of working here. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and are willing to train you. They take safety very seriously and the culture makes it seem like a family-owned company.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trademark Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear the comments about teammates and people. As a company, we realize that our teammates are our #1 asset and should always be treated as such. Also wonderful to hear our commitment to safety being reinforced. It is the most important thing we do! Keep up the great work!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    General Manager

    Feb 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is competitive and bonus potential is great. Overall earning potential is fantastic.

    Cons

    Isolated from the corporate office and communications are often distorted.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trademark Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your response. Glad to hear you appreciate our compensation structure - the earning potential is great as we believe in rewarding our teammates for their hard work. and dedication. We also pride ourselves on our communication, which is why we do town halls and have an open door policy at all times. We consistently ask for feedback and implement change based on that feedback. I am sorry to hear that wasn't your perception but really do appreciate the feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Trademark Metals Recycling? Share Your Experiences

Trademark Metals Recycling logo
or