Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada President  Fred Volf
Fred Volf
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Quality inception and repacking is the major responsibility in my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Cambridge, ON

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safety in considered to be the first and is one of the most safest place to work.

    Cons

    For me their is none.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2019-08-11
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi - Skilled Tradesperson - Certified in Woodstock, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation package, overtime opportunities, different shift patterns depending on which area you are placed.

    Cons

    Middle management doesn't follow corporate policy consistently.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-02-28
  3. "Not the best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Control Specialist in Cambridge, ON

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable and Good Benefits and Vacation package

    Cons

    Management is quite scattered and there are multiple "flavour of the day" priorities that pull you in many directions. Systemic preferential treatment of a select few individuals

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-03-21
  4. "Best Labour Hob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member in Cambridge, ON

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary, 6 vacations for contract TM's

    Cons

    Lots of Physical Work is there if r ready for it, although organised.

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-03-06
  5. "TMMC electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time

    Pros

    Money and benefits are good

    Cons

    Shift work Is hard on body and family

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-03-04
  6. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation, pension, hours, shutdowns

    Cons

    Nothing - I can not complain

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-03-04
  7. "Disciplined Workplace that is step above other Manufacturing Environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Specialist in Woodstock, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work mindset is honest and disciplined, I was surprised with how many individuals went out of their way to own up to their mistakes and worked to correct them (creates a healthy and constructive relationship between teams) - the mindset prioritizes product quality and employee well-being more than other places I've worked (shipping cars out the door will be stopped if the cars are no good or the processes are not safe)

    Cons

    Hours can be long and draining for 2 reasons: 1) there are loads of tedious work during certain crunch times 2) your work/presence in the shop may be dependent on other people completing work or timing (i.e. waiting for the line to be down or the night shift to come in) which can result in you having to wait around unnecessarily

    Continue reading
    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-02-24
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Room Analyst in Woodstock, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, vacation time, pension plan and ability to move around within the company.

    Cons

    Can be tough to switch positions at times, could be asked to support on weekends or late weekdays

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-02-05
  9. "Not the Toyota you think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Woodstock, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good short term job if you’re if you’re in need, they’re always hiring these days.

    Cons

    Corporate culture has degraded to nightmarish proportions.

    Continue reading
    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-03-12
  10. "wouldn't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Woodstock, ON

    I worked at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good money, benefits, and vacation

    Cons

    too fast-paced, very physical, tak time unreasonable

    Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada2020-02-24
Found 152 reviews