Toyota Motor Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Toyota Motor Corporation Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, Payments are decent(in 52 reviews)

  • "Great benefits such as health insurance coverage and lease vehicle (certain levels will also have their fuel paid for)(in 41 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good and excited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Officer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am BTech from mechanical engineering and I have experience in logistic company related on mechanical.

    Cons

    I ll work here very hardly and ll make sure company future and we work with staff.

    Advice to Management

    All good . I am searching job here . But I think it is great company.

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-08-31
  2. "Toyota work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant 

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Nice culture and friendly environment

    Cons

    Long hours. Might have overtime

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-10-18
  3. "Interview quetions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembling Team Member in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is growing corporate four wheeler product is present and future needed product

    Cons

    Nothing i have not any downsides poit

    Advice to Management

    The management should recruit world wide and cross country

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-11-29
  4. "Good place as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    the work experience needed, and they are always hiring

    Cons

    it is a strict environment, and people will find a chance to get you fire if you do anything dumb

    Advice to Management

    be more flexible

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-08-25
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great management, good environment, cliquey

    Cons

    overall it was a good experience

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-07-05
  6. "Automotive, Amazing, Creative,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    You Learn alot about Automotive & Production

    Cons

    Long Work Weeks, Shifts are 10 hrs

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-02-24
  7. "Manufacturing EIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Lots of OT to cash in

    Cons

    Good luck if you need any help

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-01-09
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    co-workers are very nice people

    Cons

    pace is really slow. technologies are out dated.

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-01-04
  9. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Planner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team is really great, which makes the whole experience bearable. Learning experience is decent but not much guidance throughout. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Questionable management. Lacking resources ranging people to equipment. Lack of career path consideration. Strong rotation culture, you have no say where you will be next. Long hours not so much work life balance.

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-09-29
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sherwood Park, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for, good experience

    Cons

    you work very long hours, but are compensated accordingly if you work hard.

    Advice to Management

    Work life/Balance

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-08-01
Found 1081 reviews