Towergate Insurance Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Towergate Insurance Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

1.5
13%
Recommend to a Friend
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
0 Rating
  1. "Good people and good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Stevenage, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and good management and good company to work for

    Cons

    Pay isn’t great but there is commission

    Towergate Insurance2020-02-18
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible Company... inspirational CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO David Ross and his Senior team really are a sight to behold, fantastically inspirational and genuine people. When they entered the business you knew it was a positive wind of change

    Cons

    The team underneath within the Retail division are a team not to be trusted, the divisional CEO and his Trading Directors are inept and completely untrustworthy

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2018-05-24
  3. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, really enjoyed being at Towergate the team are great!

    Cons

    The work can be repetitive and boring

    Towergate Insurance2018-03-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Cheltenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Towergate Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The products Towergate sell are great and they look after their customers.

    Cons

    Caravan sales TLs are patronising and unprofessional. They set unrealistic targets and are very unwilling to help.

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2018-04-03
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training, colleagues team spirit and good career development ops. Also bonuses for most roles if you achieve the numbers especially account handlers which isn't alway the case. Really strong compliance regime can be tough but it's doing what's right for our clients.

    Cons

    It but big spend program in place.Really strong compliance regime can be tough but it's doing what's right for our clients.

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2017-03-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Power struggle - incompetent management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tonypandy, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really struggle to find any. Although most of the staff i work with i get on really well with.

    Cons

    The management are beyond bad at their jobs. An auditor that produces audits without the knowledge of being able to log into Open GI. I'm at a loss how an audit can be produced if you're unable to check the work. One manager trying to get staff to complain about a higher manager to HR so he can take can take over the role. The business is in turmoil. We are a dying business and no views of staff are taken seriously because they haven't come from management. The office is in a poor state of repair, a serious health and safety hazard. We have complained fr years, what has been done? Nothing.

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2016-05-03
  7. "Customers first..... so untrue it's laughable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff really care and do it in spite of systems and support. Dunkirk spirit is massive but will not last much longer!

    Cons

    Spend more time spinning problems and papering over cracks than solving issues. Like adding positive glassdoor reviews from marketing rather than solving the challenges employees face, to improve results. HR resource stretched to breaking point and all benefits and salary are regularly mixed up and confused, expecting a correct salary should not be a given. If you have a bonus scheme expect an arm wrestle to get it paid. ...... aways looking for ways to back out, which is disgusting and far from engaging. To the wider world Towergate present a "we care about everyone, customer staff etc ....." they care about the bottom line and that alone.

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2016-03-23
  8. Helpful (9)

    "New Business Manchester SBU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    New Business Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance

    Pros

    Good coffee machines and a great office. Salaries paid on time.

    Cons

    Corrupt management. You need to get along with them and dine and wine with them to get promoted. If not that you need to have a fling with them to get a managers job. People work really hard within the new business team to hit targets however you can't find out your bonus till pay day that is after checking your pay slip. They got us to fill out an employee survey to implement changes however management made few people to stand behind us to check if we are writing all nice things about them. There are no set processes either, pretty much depends on your corrupt managers mood if they want to take you into a capability meeting or not. Two managers were recently hired just because one of them is dating a senior manager and the other one is dating another senior employee. It was all kept very quiet and no one else within the company was given a chance to interview. People were informed that these positions have been filled in a presentation which came as a shock to few employees who were looking to progress. Now these managers are relying on the same senior employees to run the team and help people out because these managers have no prior new business or insurance experience. This is Towergate!

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2015-12-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Jump ship while you still can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Towergate Insurance

    Pros

    The people ... And even then it's the ones not in any management capacity

    Cons

    The company needs to cease operations, management hand no idea about insurance, treat you like children and have ruined what could have been a great place to work not to mention you need to be best friends with them in order to progress at all within the company, poor pay and I wouldn't be surprised if the FCA shut the place down for poor practice's, processes and the amount of cover ups they make. I advise any of those that work there to get out while you can before the FCA shut them down

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2015-10-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My working life with towergate so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    New Business Sales in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Towergate Insurance

    Pros

    good treatment of employees e.g contract holiday, time etc shift pattern breaks up the week A good string company where progression can be made

    Cons

    admin teams short staffed out dated software e.g ogi

    Continue reading
    Towergate Insurance2015-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews