TowerPoint Capital Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TowerPoint Capital Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
48%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TowerPoint Capital CEO Jesse M. Wellner (no image)
Jesse M. Wellner
7 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity but lack in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DIrector of Acquisitions 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    You have the ability to make good money with the right sale process

    Cons

    Lack of training from management. They are usually too preoccupied meeting their own sales goals to help assistant their sales team.

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2019-08-02
  2. "Base Salary Consultative Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can control how much you can make.

    Cons

    Can be high stress if you are not disciplined.

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2019-03-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "You’d Enjoy Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    Management can be rather accommodating. There’s a great open culture and most everyone is easy to work with and get along with.

    Cons

    The last couple years the volume has noticeably slowed down. Hopefully, the company is still in business six months from now.

    TowerPoint Capital2018-12-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Just another Call Center job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    I made decent money one quarter

    Cons

    I did not make very good money during the other quarters

    TowerPoint Capital2017-11-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    ""Great company to work for""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Senior management is really pushing the company in the right direction.

    Cons

    Some will say work-life balance, but I think they’re flexible.

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2017-02-15
  6. "Research analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Research Analyst in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    The building looks really nice.

    Cons

    Did not like being an independent contractor.

    TowerPoint Capital2016-10-28
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good earning potential, position incorporates skills and knowledge from several different disciplines.

    Cons

    Base comp. is low, like most jobs with a sales component, it can get repetitive.

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2016-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DIrector of Acquisitions in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work environment, company gives you all the tools and support necessary to succeed in your position. Promotes from within once you've established yourself and proven you are a closer. No cap on commission potential. Great for individuals who are driven and motivated.

    Cons

    Leads are not controllable. You have to work with what you get.

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2015-08-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "BEST OPPORTUNITY I HAVE HAD IN YEARS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director of Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TowerPoint Capital

    Pros

    NO micro management, I come from management and hated to be micro managed. EXCELLENT people around me work together for the greater good. Small team of motivated superstars. EXCELLENT CEO and management team. The potential to make 6 figures++++++ with NO CAPS on top of your salary. People work hard here to make it happen everyday, including myself. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I will be here for a while.

    Cons

    NONE. I don't see any coming my way

    Continue reading
    TowerPoint Capital2015-07-22
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Dont buy the BS."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Acquisitions Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TowerPoint Capital

    Pros

    View from the office and the bar at the athletic club downstairs.

    Cons

    Long hours making mind-numbing phone calls attempting to convince individuals to sell an asset in which they shouldn't sell. Limited training, no opportunities for advancement, ever changing business model, sketchy management and shady tactics. You'll be a 1099 contract employee however you are told when to arrive and when you can leave as well as given a desk, computer and phone. You never know what you will make per deal because it is ever changing and it is always much less than the original model showed.

    TowerPoint Capital2015-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews