Tipico Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tipico Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good and serious company

    Cons

    More interaction between different floors

    Tipico2018-05-09

    Tipico Response

    May 16, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague, Many thanks - we appreciate hearing about your Tipico experience! As part of OneTipico, we are definitely seeking to bring people closer together.

  2. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is on a strong growth path, with acquisitions and increased revenue driving a very positive atmosphere. My team is always busy and hiring new colleagues. The company culture is amazing, with frequent events and a very relaxed and friendly environment. Bonuses are excellent as well. With growth comes a stretching phase for the company's structure, but also more opportunities arise for employees and teams...

    Show More

    Cons

    I've seen fast growth stretch structures and have negative consequences before, but haven't seen any of this at Tipico.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving away from small entities into One Tipico!

    Tipico2018-04-05

    Tipico Response

    April 20, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and for your continued work in making sure we MAXIMISE SPANNUNG! :-)

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tipico focuses on ensuring that employees are able to grow and develop professionally, providing us with multiple training opportunities.

    Cons

    Limited space in the office

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating employees regularly using presentations that are easy to understand such as the ones presented mid/end February

    Tipico2018-03-26

    Tipico Response

    April 19, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying your ride at Tipico so far, and that you feel supported in your career development. Speaking of developments, we fully take on board the office space issues... which is why we recently announced that ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Junnior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At this company do you have the opportunity to grow up in your carrer. The laboral enviroment is amazing. Here really appreciate your capacities. Like employee your voice really count

    Cons

    the distance with the matrix house sometimes make harder the communication

    Tipico2018-03-26

    Tipico Response

    March 28, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague from Medellín, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review your experience at Tipico. We are glad to read that things are going well for you, and that you feel you can progress in your career. As for the distance between our European HQ and our Colombian colleagues, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fast application process and very cool agile company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Munich in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    - Agile mindset - Nice offices in Karlsruhe and Munich (here very central near to Marienplatz) - If you like sports, you are very right here - A lot of benefits

    Cons

    The image of the company is not very fancy. Many people think, you are working for a small betting bar or something. But we are the biggest sports betting company in Germany. That is why we are renewing our image and our business

    Tipico2018-02-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Cool product, Great people, Challenging Day-to-Day Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birkirkara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Especially the team work and the people here make the big difference: There is always something to laugh about! And together, even bigger challenges are doable easily. Besides that, a lot to learn from very good superiors, a lot to test out - and a good view out of the window (from the headquarters in Saint Julian's) over sunny Malta!

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit too many ad-hoc requests but in overall not really any cons that would come to my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Good management in regards to pushing but also being thankful when the results match expectations.

    Tipico2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A company which gives you flexibility to make your ideas happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Able to be creative - Based in a great location in Malta - On-going projects

    Cons

    - Departments spread on different floors - Changes in management team with different directives brings along doubts

    Advice to Management

    - Listen to the teams

    Tipico2018-01-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Betting Intelligence Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Energetic, Dynamic, Meticulous, Fruitful, Strategic

    Cons

    no cons very good working enviroment

    Tipico2018-01-18
  9. "Tipico Rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working atmosphere, friendly and helpful co-workers. knowledgable - you could learn a lot in various areas of high transaction rate system development, high availability design, performance testing. Frequent POC of new technologies and last but not least migration to the cloud is on the way. great place to be for next few years.

    Cons

    some processes across company need improvements, but you can see positive changes happening every week.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Tipico2017-12-04
  10. "Booxware / Review of 2 years working time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a pleasure to work during last two years in Booxware. Unfortunately have to leave the company because of personal issues. + Nice people with excellent expertise and technical background + Very multicultural (main language is English) + Small teams + Flat hierarchy + Ability to work with new technologies + Training budget + Events + Fantastic coffee machine!

    Cons

    - Main codebase is old (however company swaps old parts with microservices) - Relocation services were not clear (at least 2 years ago)

    Tipico2017-09-27
Found 84 reviews