Thomas Sabo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Thomas Sabo Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Sabo Managing Director Thomas Sabo (no image)
Thomas Sabo
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "great training, excellent HR department, Great allocation and staff discount(in 4 reviews)

  • "Health insurance, lunch ticket, price on the jewelry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office have little involvement(in 6 reviews)

  • "Poor management, long hours, no jewelry to wear(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Challenging, rewarding place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great manager at my store, allocation is great, the jewelry in the store is beautiful and I love meeting customers finding them the perfect product for their needs.

    Cons

    Staff purchases take forever to receive (cannot purchase things in store, rather we need to place orders to germany and wait over a month to receive them) headoffice is unorganized and customer orders to headoffice often take over a month to come.

    Continue reading
    Thomas Sabo2016-01-13
  2. "Good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill, good environment and supportive team

    Cons

    not good pay, and not much promotion opportunities.

    Thomas Sabo2020-02-10
  3. "Mediocre at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jewlery Allocation, great coworkers, worked under strong management. Reloacted between 3 different locations.

    Cons

    Lower pay. Company filed for bankruptcy, did not mention it to anyone in Canada, everyone lost their job overnight. No respect for customers or employees.

    Continue reading
    Thomas Sabo2020-02-20
  4. "co manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and jewelery allocation

    Cons

    very low walkin and traffic

    Thomas Sabo2020-01-23
  5. "good location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good manager and great customers

    Cons

    slow pace and some times too many repair

    Thomas Sabo2019-06-04
  6. "A great learning experience for learning multiple areas of the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product to work with.

    Cons

    It may appear that growth is stagnant and need to be pushed.

    Thomas Sabo2018-11-13
  7. "Asst manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, employee discounts, great pay

    Cons

    long standing hours, sometimes quality is an issue

    Thomas Sabo2018-07-26
  8. "Left a great management position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allocation is amazing. I received jewelry I would never be able to afford regularly. They have such a unique, edgy, sense of style. Very cool looking stuff.

    Cons

    I felt like the district manager was never there to offer support. I felt whenever I reached out to her, she didn't reply or shut me down. I did not receive the support I needed which is why I ultimately left but this is a great job as long as you are not management.

    Continue reading
    Thomas Sabo2017-09-18
  9. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Thomas Sabo

    Pros

    room for growth. management is very involved and wants you to grow

    Cons

    brand awareness is low. getting an answer from higher up is difficult

    Thomas Sabo2017-08-13
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot about products knowledge, selling skills, not too much work

    Cons

    Poor salary, nard to get promoted, no potential to grow

    Continue reading
    Thomas Sabo2017-01-29
Found 56 reviews