The Siegfried Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Siegfried Group Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
119 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Honest Associate Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Love the emphasis the firm places on my development; they are genuinely interested in seeing me grow as a professional and especially a person. Really encourage you to become your best self, it's amazing - The firm's investment in ME is unparalleled to anywhere I've seen before (and surpasses programs offered by client companies in my market (SF, CA)) - Lots of room for growth in the company and many paths to... leadership - Incredible incentive compensation - my salary is pretty great as is and you have potential to earn upwards of 40-60% of your salary in bonuses - SO MANY opportunities for bonus compensation: overtime incentives, production incentives, client service incentives, travel incentives, business development incentives, recruiting incentives, etc etc etc - INCREDIBLY generous with firm expenses; no real budget to wine and dine your clients just need to have it approved; $1000 allowance (non taxable) to spend on your friends/family/colleagues; $750 allowance (non taxable) to spend on your physical/emotional wellness; $700 allowance (non-taxable) to spend on your professional development (conferences youre interested in, workshops, books, Wall Street Journal subscriptions, etc); they reimburse you for any CPA or designation / license fees -- on top of the $700 for any other leadership or development costs you want to incur. List goes on.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Deductible for benefits is somewhat high (~ $1300 for the year) - Firm could practice more vacation days for more federal holidays (ie MLK Day) that clients offer - but all major holidays are observed - I really do love working at TSG, but the firm can be kind of pushy to make you share your story with others (strong desire to continue growing, so strong emphasis on recruiting others into the firm) - like I... said, I love it here so I love sharing my story anyway, but for others who may not be as passionate about TSG as I am, this could rub them the wrong way.

    Show More
    The Siegfried Group2019-01-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unique company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Through the My Journey program, the company trains employees holistically and mandates self-reflection and evaluation of our own personal long-term goals. We’re encouraged to think broadly about our own wellbeing and lifelong objectives by setting goals in areas such as the Physical, Intellectual and Spiritual facets of our lives. This program is embedded in the company’s culture and truly sets it apart from... anything else I have experienced. Moreover, the employees here are generally just great people who are easy to work with and fun to be around. The compensation plan is good too and well suited to self-starters who can take advantage of the performance based bonuses. Lastly, the business model means that one will experience multiple work environments, teams and projects; learning, growing personally and building a career in the process.

    Show More

    Cons

    The work hours can be long especially when combined with after-hours events and travel. For me personally, I enjoy working, love travelling and enjoy the variety that the professional resource role brings. However, if you’re looking for a “9-5 job” you should probably look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing; we’ve got something great here.

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-22
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Not a reliable company to work for, doesn't treat employees with respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work at Fortune 1000 company's

    Cons

    Employees are paid to talk up Siegfried as a good place to work, it is not. Many employees are fired, hence a very high turnover I trust management as far as sending me a check once a month, I do not trust them for anything else and neither should you. You will be placed on any client they want you on, you DO NOT get to choose, again don't trust the feel good promises you told at the start. The general... consensus of any professional who has been at Siegfried for more than one year knows the above points are true

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Drain the swamp or as I call it most of management in the many markets

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "TSG is all about it's people - Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing incentives Wonderful people Great culture Rob Siegfried invests a lot of time, money and resources in to developing the employees Professional & Personal leadership development Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Base salary could be more compelling/attractive

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Manager and Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    *Pay *Travel *f500 Clients *Exposure to different accounting functions

    Cons

    *Management *job Security *work/life *back-office politics *cult like following

    Advice to Management

    Leave resources alone to do work

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    - You will get out of it what you put in - Good leadership - Great pay - I appreciate the communication

    Cons

    - Sometimes travel can be long - Not every engagement is going to be fantastic

    The Siegfried Group2018-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    Heavy bonus perks awarded for travel, BD, and productivity Diverse array of projects

    Cons

    Long projects distances yourself from management

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Professional Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexibility and exposure a plus.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance could be better

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    - Great compensation and benefits (nearly double of what i was earning at big 4) - Great people (largely ex big4/GT/RSM) who are strong performers and easy to work and get along with - Great culture - there are alot of firm networking and social events which I always get alot out of , whether its meeting new people and building my network or listening to inspirational guest speakers - Great place for learning... and professional development- wide variety of courses offered including Rev rec/Leases, digital agility, excel expert certification (all paid for by the firm plus an additional allowance to spend on external relevant courses we wish to take)

    Show More

    Cons

    - not many besides initially not knowing what type of engagement you will be working on when you just start but most of the engagement I've been presented with sound interesting

    The Siegfried Group2018-06-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good industry experience with large companies

    Cons

    Travel may be required (pros/cons?!)

    The Siegfried Group2018-05-24
Found 162 reviews