The Clorox Company Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Clorox Company Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chair and Chief Executive Officer Benno Dorer
Benno Dorer
357 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company is heavily reliant on data- almost too much, and at the cost of quick decision making(in 48 reviews)

  • "Encourage work/life balance, but not really enforced based on workload given(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Regulatory Affairs Salary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist 

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    The work culture, Work Life balance, the people, the product line

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    The Clorox Company2019-05-24

    The Clorox Company Response

    July 10, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "It was a good experience to work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - General Labour 

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    For me it was easy accessible and the staff was too good.

    Cons

    I was getting less hours.

    The Clorox Company2020-03-21

    The Clorox Company Response

    March 24, 2020

    We are glad you had a good experience working at the Clorox Company, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great people and brands!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Flexible work environment Diverse portfolio of brands

    Cons

    Lean organization, so less opportunity for advancement

    The Clorox Company2019-06-17

    The Clorox Company Response

    July 10, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding Clorox.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Culture and Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture at Clorox Canada encourages diversity and flexibility. The management team is approachable and supportive, and the business teams work together as a supportive unit.

    Cons

    Clorox Canada is very lean therefore it can sometimes be difficult to get promoted to higher roles although there is ability to take on International roles remotely working from your home base if you choose.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2019-04-09

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 21, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback regarding our Clorox Canada office. We appreciate your insight.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong team, great work life balance, competitive compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Fairly small organization so limited opportunities for advancement

    The Clorox Company2018-10-15

    The Clorox Company Response

    November 9, 2018

    Thanks for making time to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Supply Chain Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Lead - Select Customization in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Ability to work from home Summer Friday Half Days Lunch & Learns and Clorox Clubs (ABLE and LGBTQ)

    Cons

    Would like to look at newer options for Clorox Healthy living group and Moving to full year half day Fridays

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2018-03-21
  7. "National Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive and growth oriented culture. Leadership is very strong and is mostly Canadian, in Canada. People and family oriented. Products are great quality and value, and appeal to the majority of Canadians.

    Cons

    Sometimes a negative stigma attached to our name. People assume we only sell bleach, even though that is a very strong brand, and quality product.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2018-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Canadian organization has a collaborative and empowering leadership team. Flexibility is respected. As long as you perform and get your job done the company is flexible regarding hours worked and work from home policy. Lots of opportunities for ownership and growth. Best company I've worked for in terms of culture. Can't be beat.

    Cons

    Flat organization means it can be slightly difficult to continue to move up however there are increasingly more international opportunities available from your home base or by relocating. I believe salaries may be below averages.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2018-02-04
  9. "Fantastic team to be apart of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, amazing culture, senior management, strong results

    Cons

    Flat organization, so promotional opportunities can be limited in Canada

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2017-11-26
  10. "Company employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, half day Fridays in summer, RRSP matching, good people to work with, remote access

    Cons

    Nothing to talk about.

    The Clorox Company2017-08-08
Found 779 reviews