The Clorox Company Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 923 of over 1k reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chief Executive Officer Linda Rendle
Linda Rendle
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work life balance at clorox(in 258 reviews)

  • "Great People, Great work-life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Decision making can be slow at times and hope will improve(in 51 reviews)

  • "Less work life balance during pandemic(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great people, strong benefits, good career potential, growth oriented

      Sep 9, 2020 - Strategic Project Manager in Rogers, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid culture, solid values, great brands. Job hubs in Oakland, CA and Atlanta, GA with multiple locations across the US and around the world. Compensation and benefits are very competitive. Wide variety of career paths with excellent potential for advancement.

      Cons

      Investment strategy can be somewhat short-sighted when competitive pressure is high. Tends to use headcount reduction as a primary means to cut cost.

      4 people found this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience working at Clorox. Good luck with your future endeavors.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 15, 2021 - Customer Support Analyst in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People Benefits Culture Pay Work life balance.

      Cons

      Department was run a little too lean

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 2, 2021 - Associate Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well known brands Good people A place to learn Support diversity Organized

      Cons

      Very busy Far location Life work balance Growth opp

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      nice people

      Mar 7, 2021 - Data Analyst Intern in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers, and staff. Very friendly environment

      Cons

      There needs to be more training for the role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Feb 21, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Great work life balance 2) People working are caring and work well together 3) Great health and dental benefits

      Cons

      1) Some level of politics 2) Fewer opportunities for fast career advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for providing your positive feedback about working at Clorox. We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, flat organisation

      Aug 6, 2020 - Brand Manager in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were fantastic, built lifelong friendships

      Cons

      Flat structure didn't provide opportunities to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience as an employee at Clorox. We take comments like yours seriously to strive to make Clorox a better place to work, so we will share them internally with the Canadian leadership team. Good luck with your future endeavors.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It was a good experience to work there.

      Mar 21, 2020 - General Labour 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For me it was easy accessible and the staff was too good.

      Cons

      I was getting less hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      We are glad you had a good experience working at the Clorox Company, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Safe organization

      Apr 3, 2020 - Supply Planner in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stability Work life balance Flexible

      Cons

      No opportunities to grow Lacks leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Thank you for making time to share this feedback. We know career development is an important engagement driver, and we’re always working to improve how we support our employees and provide opportunity.Please reach out to HR@Clorox to share any additional details that you think would be helpful regarding your concerns.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Culture and Great place to work

      Apr 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Clorox Canada encourages diversity and flexibility. The management team is approachable and supportive, and the business teams work together as a supportive unit.

      Cons

      Clorox Canada is very lean therefore it can sometimes be difficult to get promoted to higher roles although there is ability to take on International roles remotely working from your home base if you choose.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Thank you for your feedback regarding our Clorox Canada office. We appreciate your insight.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Regulatory Affairs Salary review

      May 24, 2019 - Regulatory Affairs Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture, Work Life balance, the people, the product line

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 923 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Clorox Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Clorox Company? Share Your Experiences

    The Clorox Company logo
    or