The CWD Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The CWD Group Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The CWD Group CEO Marshall Johnson (no image)
Marshall Johnson
5 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CWD Group

    Pros

    Great location if you live near. Nice atmosphere. A lot of the employees are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    upper management favors a lot.

    The CWD Group2018-04-25
  2. "Concierge job, flexible, positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The CWD Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, positive working environment, great management on site

    Cons

    Communication with payroll, HR and the company itself could be a bit challenging as they are based off site - in Seattle

    The CWD Group2017-08-28
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Designer and Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The CWD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience, enhancing knowledge, introduction to many people, Full day working

    Cons

    Travelling, sometime pressure, internal competition

    The CWD Group2017-05-18
  4. "Without a doubt CWD Group is the number one company to work for in this industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Association Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The CWD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal company, unconditional support from upper management, great work environment, outstanding customer service from all employees, benefits (especially pto)ideal for those with kids/families, flexibility, employee recognition and activities validates company owner appreciation, fun and wonderful diverse group of co-workers.

    Cons

    Location is not ideal for some employees, on-call (changes are being made to improve).

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is to consider an office on the Eastside (Bellevue/ Kirkland) and to relieve manager's from on-call.

    The CWD Group2017-03-15
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CWD Group

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and other benefits! Co-workers are always ready to lend a hand.

    Cons

    --Training is a little lacking. Its a bit of a sink or swim moment.It doesn't really come together until 6 months in. Then you have an epiphany moment. --It is located in Magnolia. Which is just horrible for commuting. I live in the city and it still takes me an hour to get to work. Free parking though.

    The CWD Group2016-11-18
  6. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at The CWD Group

    Pros

    Can truly be described as intellectual capitaists

    Cons

    None that readily come to mind

    The CWD Group2015-01-25
  7. "Family and employee oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Association Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CWD Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support from upper management and tremendous employee retention

    Cons

    Location - In Magnolia so not perfect for the commuter.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your efforts to keep it a small, family oriented company.

    The CWD Group2014-03-20
  8. "The CWD Group is a great company! Caring and Professional. Industry Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Research and Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CWD Group

    Pros

    The CWD Group works primarily from referrals, and it is easy to see why! They are efficient, effective, and incredibly knowledgeable about all aspects of the property management industry. They are always keeping up with the latest industry news and trends and educating their employees. Great place to work. Great place to have working for you.

    Cons

    I'd like to see a better website structure for their online users. It could be more user-friendly

    The CWD Group2013-10-30
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The CWD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is without a doubt the best management company at least in Washington, I'm sure beyond. People that left to work at other management companies come back to work here. (others secretly want to return) Management is on the same team with you. Management is reasonable and supportive. Work environment is laid back. You do work on your own to a degree. Time off can be accrued quickly and will spoil you.... Obviously, great work/life balance. Owner takes employees out on his antique boat on Fridays in the summer.

    Show More

    Cons

    This industry can be stressful. Sometimes the freedom people have can cause a newer employee to have some misinformed opinions. There really aren't many Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new website. Otherwise, you guys try your best to be like a family. I really appreciate the opportunites for professional and personal growth. Keep up the good work.

    The CWD Group2012-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "my overall experience was fair I felt I had more to offer for the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Concierge in
    Recommends

    I worked at The CWD Group

    Pros

    Friendly Residents , clean enviroment , good location

    Cons

    management , hours , update equipment , remodel condos

    Advice to Management

    more open-minded

    The CWD Group2012-05-21
Found 11 reviews