The Best Connection Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Best Connection Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
The Best Connection CEO Andrew Sweeney
Andrew Sweeney
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training if (especially if you have no recruitment or sales experience)(in 4 reviews)

  • "The work I have received has been as advertised so far in that it has been consistent, full time hours and ongoing work(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "most phone calls you make are usually ended as quickly as possible(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lovely place to work, been here a long time and wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    The Best Connection2019-08-22
  2. "Great place where they invest into their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely environment to work in

    Cons

    N/A as I have not been working here long enough to see any

    The Best Connection2019-08-19
  3. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Newton Abbot, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Best Connection for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, helpful, easy to work for, understanding

    Cons

    Nothing I can say as a con

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Best Connection2019-08-16
  4. "Hired at the best connection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker At H and M in Winsford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Best Connection part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours for each week

    Cons

    Can get sent home from a job

    The Best Connection2019-07-15
  5. "Brilliant company, plenty of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class I Driver in Truro, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great staff, good regular and different work. Paid weekly. Choice of shifts and companies

    Cons

    none as from I have seen its well run

    Advice to Management

    you must be a well run company as your team in the Truro office are excellent. So from the top I am guessing your a good company

    The Best Connection2019-06-25
  6. "Best !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hgv Driver in Truro, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The Best Connection for more than a year

    Pros

    Good payers , Always pay on time

    Cons

    They promise you work they haven’t got

    Advice to Management

    Stop advertising for drivers look after the drivers you already got

    The Best Connection2019-07-07
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Worker in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection for more than a year

    Pros

    Really well paid, sometimes up to £16.60/hour on sundays Manager was a really sound guy that helped me out a few times and I got on with well

    Cons

    These aren’t really cons but: Some of the people I worked with don’t do any work and you end up having to compensate for them. Shifts are allocated based on how many you accept and turn up to on time. As soon as you are late to one shift/ are out of work for a bit it’s really hard to break back into the loop of work

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all the useless old people who don’t do any work, they make the company look bad. I would suggest employing more students.

    The Best Connection2019-06-20
  8. "Order picker/Warehouse operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker/Warehouse Operator in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HOMEBASE 1 st April 2019 to present Picking order/ warehouse operator • Picking of different types of plants and flowers . • Working on RF Scanner. • Moving with Trolley according to the location from the RF scanner • Ensuring to achieve the target as required • Able to understand all health and safety requirements for the job. • Maintain clean and organized work area in step with 5S standards.

    Cons

    Only money is not good and no proper pay

    Advice to Management

    Management is very good..and to work

    The Best Connection2019-05-15
  9. "One of the worst agency's I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 7 V Driver in Kidderminster, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection

    Pros

    They pay you on time

    Cons

    They only give you work when they are stuck, they use you to cover for jobs that not wanted from there employees like Saturdays and bad jobs, they always had preferences trearing people different especially if you are a foreign. Avoid as much as you can.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with people they are trying to a make a living like yourselfs stop lying to them.

    The Best Connection2019-06-14
  10. "Not a good place to work for recruitment consultants if you value work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection

    Pros

    - It's low targets so a pretty safe job.

    Cons

    - On call process needs reviewing. You could be woken up at 4 in the morning with an angry client moaning that a temp hasn't shown up and expecting a replacement. You then have your shift 8-5 and the work whilst being on call doesn't necessarily stop there. You can be hounded by clients and temps whilst you are at home until 11 o clock at night. If that is the case then you have just worked a 19 hour day. This is what...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the on call process. It is not fair to expect someone to work 15+ hour days when they are on call at no extra pay and just causes staff to be stressed and effects family life. Full time staff should not be made to be on call. You should have separate out of hours staff for that and if you insist on keeping the on call process then you absolutely need to pay that person extra when they are on call so that they still...

    Show More
    The Best Connection2019-06-12
Found 81 reviews