The Acquisition Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 442 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
293 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth(in 31 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 59 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard work pays off

      Aug 14, 2020 - SMC Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Training. Great learning curves.

      Cons

      Long Hours. You need to stay on the ball.

      1 person found this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We really appreciate your positive feedback! It’s great to hear that your time at The Acquisition Group was rewarding and filled with ample opportunities for learning and advancement. Ultimately, one of our main goals is to provide our team members with the tools that will inspire them to reach their full potential, both personally and professionally. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. We wish you the best of luck in your future career!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun learning and training experience

      Nov 1, 2020 - Senior Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good sales training, potential to earn lots of you work hard and and have good sales skill sets and networm

      Cons

      Long hours, no base salary, need to deal with lots of rejections

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear that The Acquisition Group has provided you with excellent training and experiences to bolster your skillset and network. While we do understand that working in the sales industry can be challenging for many, we do our very best to provide our team members with the resources, support, and guidance to be successful. As well, we would like to mention that we do have various roles that come with different compensation models. If you would like to explore our other career opportunities, please visit our career page at http://theacquisitiongroup.com/career-postings// We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we wish you the best of luck in your future career!

    3. 3.0
      Current Contractor

      Good place to start a career

      Sep 30, 2020 - Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly management and great work culture

      Cons

      No Benefits And Long working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to Work for!

      Oct 14, 2019 - Senior Administrative Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and atmosphere is great, I feel as though I have a second family here. There's a lot of support but only where required, definitely no micromanagement. You are able to learn and progress and keep working your way up. Everyone starts at entry-level and gets promoted based on their personal achievements which really helps level the playing field and gives everyone a chance to prove themselves.

      Cons

      Sometimes long hours.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Team at TAG is the best in the business

      Jan 24, 2019 - Manager in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I left TAG in 2017 after a great few years working for them in Alberta. I worked hard, made a ton of money, got my first promotion in a few months, never looked back. Ended up managing my own team and making even more more. Exec team was awesome and most of them seem to still be there now. Great leadership. Proud to work at TAG. Gave me a solid base of sales skills and management skills for the rest of my career.

      Cons

      Long hours, gotta work your way up the chain (pros and cons). Means managers have been in your shoes.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Human Resources Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear about success stories like yours. Our training and development programs are in place to support people to grow quickly and meet their goals. The Acquisition Group is proud to only promote from within, so that hard workers are successful and can share their learnings with others as they move into management. We really value your insight. If you have anything else to share please do let us know at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com Thank you, The Acquisition Group

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      This place is LIT

      May 7, 2019 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money, fun and motivated everyday, love the team night, road trips!

      Cons

      long hours, could be a little bit overwhelming at the begining

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Human Resources Team

      Thanks for sharing your favourite parts about working with The Acquisition Group. Our team is dynamic, fun and encourages individuality and growth! We appreciate your transparency about the learning curve when starting with the company. Our managers work hard to offer training, resources and mentorship to help ensure a smooth transition into our family! Thanks again for your insight. Sincerely, The Acquisition Group

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great pay, lots of opportunity

      Jan 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made more money in 6 months working with The Acquisition Group than I make in a year in my new job. You have to work hard, but you're paid well for it. Lots of opportunity to move up in the company.

      Cons

      Long hours some days, disorganized at times. Managers were supportive, especially on hard days.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Human Resources Team

      We appreciate your insight into your time with us. The Acquisition Group believes in recognizing hard work, which is why bonuses and internal promotions are such a big part of our philosophy. Your advice of increasing leadership training for potential managers really aligns to our values of growth and development, and we will absolutely look into this further. Thank you again for your review. We are always open to future feedback at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Gghh

      Oct 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Unlimited commission -decent opportunity for growth

      Cons

      -Long hours -6 days a week -long meetings

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      This company made me vomit (I seriously puked).

      Oct 6, 2019 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is no pro. They suck.

      Cons

      Long working hours Conniving, disingenuous employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales

      Aug 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped comission, supporting office, fun trainings

      Cons

      Long hours, Can get tiring, high turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Acquisition Group Response

      Human Resources Team

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed working in our team based environment and that you found value in our training sessions! At the Acquisition Group, we strive to create a positive workplace culture, in which all of our team members can work together to achieve common goals. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavours. The Acquisition Group

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Acquisition Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Acquisition Group? Share Your Experiences

    The Acquisition Group logo
    or