The Acquisition Group "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Acquisition Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
243 Ratings
Pros
  • "Enjoyable work environment, great company culture and awesome teamwork(in 30 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 57 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture and atmosphere is great, I feel as though I have a second family here. There's a lot of support but only where required, definitely no micromanagement. You are able to learn and progress and keep working your way up. Everyone starts at entry-level and gets promoted based on their personal achievements which really helps level the playing field and gives everyone a chance to prove themselves.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-14
  2. "Gghh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Unlimited commission -decent opportunity for growth

    Cons

    -Long hours -6 days a week -long meetings

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-19
  3. "This company made me vomit (I seriously puked)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pro. They suck.

    Cons

    Long working hours Conniving, disingenuous employees

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-10-07
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped comission, supporting office, fun trainings

    Cons

    Long hours, Can get tiring, high turnover

    The Acquisition Group2019-08-26

    The Acquisition Group Response

    August 27, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed working in our team based environment and that you found value in our training sessions! At the Acquisition Group, we strive to create a positive workplace culture, in which all of our team members can work together to achieve common goals. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavours. The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "If you are a good sales person then join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant 

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ample amounts of training for everyone

    Cons

    Commission based and long working hours

    The Acquisition Group2019-08-08

    The Acquisition Group Response

    August 9, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us! It's great to hear that you experienced the variety of training opportunities at The Acquisition Group. We love to reward and recognize the driven people on our team as they develop new skills and exceed their goals. Our working environment isn't for everyone, but it is an opportunity for unlimited development and earning potential for those that work hard and thrive. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and wish you all the best moving forward. The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This place is LIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, fun and motivated everyday, love the team night, road trips!

    Cons

    long hours, could be a little bit overwhelming at the begining

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-05-07

    The Acquisition Group Response

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thanks for sharing your favourite parts about working with The Acquisition Group. Our team is dynamic, fun and encourages individuality and growth! We appreciate your transparency about the learning curve when starting with the company. Our managers work hard to offer training, resources and mentorship to help ensure a smooth transition into our family! Thanks again for your insight. Sincerely, The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No money at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team nights, very smiling people, good career opportunities

    Cons

    No life work balance, long hours and not a lot of money. I work for them 1 month and I received my wages 2 months after !!!

    The Acquisition Group2019-05-15

    The Acquisition Group Response

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The Acquisition Group is very team-oriented and we encourage a supportive and fun work environment. We recognize our team’s hard work. If you are waiting on any outstanding payments, we encourage you to reach out to HR@theacquisitiongroup.com so that we can make sure that you receive everything you are entitled to. The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Team at TAG is the best in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I left TAG in 2017 after a great few years working for them in Alberta. I worked hard, made a ton of money, got my first promotion in a few months, never looked back. Ended up managing my own team and making even more more. Exec team was awesome and most of them seem to still be there now. Great leadership. Proud to work at TAG. Gave me a solid base of sales skills and management skills for the rest of my career.

    Cons

    Long hours, gotta work your way up the chain (pros and cons). Means managers have been in your shoes.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-01-25

    The Acquisition Group Response

    January 30, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear about success stories like yours. Our training and development programs are in place to support people to grow quickly and meet their goals. The Acquisition Group is proud to only promote from within, so that hard workers are successful and can share their learnings with others as they move into management. We really value your insight. If you have anything else to share please do let us know at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com Thank you, The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made more money in 6 months working with The Acquisition Group than I make in a year in my new job. You have to work hard, but you're paid well for it. Lots of opportunity to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Long hours some days, disorganized at times. Managers were supportive, especially on hard days.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-01-22

    The Acquisition Group Response

    January 23, 2019Human Resources Team

    We appreciate your insight into your time with us. The Acquisition Group believes in recognizing hard work, which is why bonuses and internal promotions are such a big part of our philosophy. Your advice of increasing leadership training for potential managers really aligns to our values of growth and development, and we will absolutely look into this further. Thank you again for your review. We are always open to future feedback at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Marketing Consultant in Kamloops, BC

    I worked at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to develop sales skills Great work environment

    Cons

    Commision decreases every 6 months. Long hours and long work trips

    The Acquisition Group2018-10-08

    The Acquisition Group Response

    October 24, 2018Human Resources Team

    We appreciate your feedback regarding your time working with The Acquisition Group. It is great to hear that you had an opportunity to develop your sales skills, and that you enjoyed the great working environment we work so hard to cultivate! Our goal is to give all of our team members the tools they need to succeed in their career with The Acquisition Group, and beyond. Thank you for also sharing your feedback about working hours and commission. We invite you to share additional feedback and suggestions with us directly at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com. Thank you again for your valued feedback, The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
Found 57 reviews