The Acquisition Group Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 443 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Call centre Agent - Best call centre job

    Jul 15, 2021 - Sales and Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full Support from Management and Work Life balance and Room to Grow

    Cons

    there are no cons of working here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company With Incredible Team Members

    Feb 28, 2021 - Senior Sales Manager in South Goa
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear structure for development and growth Lots of leadership support Put people first

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for your insight! We pride ourselves on creating a transparent and clear structure for growth because we always want our team members to be able to advance at their own rate based on their performance. This type of clear performance-based structure allows our team members to jump into leadership roles when they are performing well! Ultimately, we want our team members to succeed, and this is why we put people first!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Career growth

    Oct 21, 2019 - Sales Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training, advancement, and support. Was my first sales role developed communication skills, management skills and experience, as well team building skills that will stay with me through all future endeavors.

    Cons

    Hard work means lots of rewards no work means no rewards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good money if you can sell

    Oct 7, 2019 - Territory Sales Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've seen some reviews calling TAG a pyramid scheme, which isn't true as you don't have to put any money down to work here. It's true that the managers make a little bit of money from your sales, but you get paid very well in my experience, so long as you can sell.

    Cons

    No hourly/base pay but that's about it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Opportunity to Advance into Management In Short Amount of Time

    Jul 15, 2014 - Sales and Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work with amazing people! Everyone comes in looking great, dressed in suits, full of optimism. I work all different types of promotional events on location, meet new people all the time, and learn a ton. The days start with training and workshops; I've never learned so much at a job. I can advance as quickly as I want to, can dedicate myself completely and build my career in less than a year. I love the opportunity that has been given to me. There is no other job that I can step into and receive such comprehensive training and advance so quickly into a management role. I really respect the management team and they always recognize hard work!

    Cons

    The days are long when you first start, but you learn to maximize your time. You become more efficient and more productive and you accomplish more personally and professionally. When you love your job and love the people you work with, it isn't hard to spend a little more time building your career.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    positive and enjoyable work atmosphere

    Dec 17, 2013 - Out Bound Sales Manager (OSM) in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work for The Acquisition Group on behalf of TELUS Communications. I oversee and coordinate a sales team, as an Outbound Sales Manager. My job consists of varied in and out of office work; plenty of travel to work with the teams, coordinating events, training on new procedures and new campaigns, reporting and data tracking, and generally making sure the teams are positively representing TELUS. I'm paid a really great salary and have the option to make generous monthly bonuses based on sales goals for my teams. If they reach or exceed their targets, I am well compensated. The hours and working locations are flexible and all of the people I work with work hard and have a great attitude.

    Cons

    It can be challenging representing and reconciling two companies. I have to make sure that I am pleasing my hiring company, The Acquisition Group, and my client, TELUS. Sometimes the hours can be a little unpredictable, but I enjoy the variety.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best companies to be working for

    Oct 1, 2013 - Sales Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been with The Aquisition Group for 2 years and more to come!! I started off as a sales representative and I became a Sales Manager after working 18 months. Every day there is something new to learn and the people that we work with, make this company one of the best companies I have worked for!! Hours are not all that bad(depends on how well you manage it) I love coming into work. Not a whole lot of people can say this. The environment, atmosphere, energy and teamwork is unbelievable! Help and support is always there when its needed.

    Cons

    I really dont have anything bad to say except the company is growing at a fast pace and its hard to keep up with the names.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Try this job and you will be amazed of what you can accomplish!

    Oct 16, 2017 - Sales Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Growth opportunities and lots of learning curves that makes you became better and better every day. Everyone is supportive and ready to help when you are in need. Being a team leader I trained a lot of people to became good in sales and make lots of money. I am proud of changing people's life and be part of their success. The company give me this opportunity and I really appreciate it.

    Cons

    Yes there are challenges as in any other jobs, but I treat every challenge as a opportunity and try to learn more from it and became better.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with The Acquisition Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Acquisition Group? Share Your Experiences

The Acquisition Group logo
or