The Acquisition Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Acquisition Group Reviews

Updated 23 January, 2019
285 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Farid Vaziri
185 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The Acquisition Group provides a fun and welcoming work environment with flexible hours to meet your schedule" (in 23 reviews)

  • "Everyone starts from an entry level position and slowly make your way up to management" (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long working hours, Door to Door Selling" (in 27 reviews)

  • "Long hours, unorganized at times" (in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "Exciting, Fast-Paced Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abbotsford, BC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Absolutely no micromanagement - there isn't someone looking over your shoulder every 2 minutes telling you exactly how to do everything
    Full support - if you have questions or concerns there is always someone there to help guide you
    Fun atmosphere - everyone is welcoming and friendly, it's like working with close friends or family
    Growth potential - whatever you put in is what you get out of your time with TAG, the sky really is the limit
    Changing workload - every week is different, the work never gets boring or repetitive

    Cons

    Hours can be long depending on the day and what's going on. Those that are willing to work hard won't mind this. There can also be high thresholds to meet but again, those willing to put in the effort will reap the benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    The Acquisition Group Response

    17 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for taking time to share this with us.

    At The Acquisition Group, our leadership style is intended to promote growth and development through the right mix of autonomy and support. It so... More


  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surrey, BC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time

    Pros

    From right when I walked into work everybody was so welcoming and answered all my questions. Managers are open and like to help everyone. The team meetings got me motivated and got everyone excited. During training there is no bad questions. All the people here so friendly and we had a lot of fun in the office. It is a social environment. Managers push the teams to be the best and motivate and I’ve seen really good results from it. I learn a lot everyday and I consistently made almost $1500 a week. But the best part about the job BY FAR is the people.

    Cons

    Sales jobs get a bad rap and there definitely not the easiest jobs. Takes some time to get your feet off the ground with managing your time and getting results. After you start you get a lot of support but its hard when you are learning the product ands tuff to go out and be confident and smash targets. This takes time but stick with it and its worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Comp more based quality of sale as well as quantity. Some of us take more time building relationships and ensuring customers are really happy so that kind o f stuff should be rewarded too.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Unlimited room to grow - your own to explore - in a family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Structural setup for you to learn how a business has to be ran
    - Daily coaching / mentorship in which you will learn more about something you don’t know
    - Grow in your own pace - accelerate your career growth by performance (studying and practicing are the key)
    - Training to be good at communication and mental strength (which a lot of people are truly lacking of)
    - Family atmosphere
    - Receptive environment in feedbacks (which helps to add the flexibility of maximizing potential)
    - Having the opportunity to get OUT of your comfort zone (this is huge)

    Cons

    - You have to be coachable and also having self discipline since there are no micro-management (compared to typical store setting when your boss just looks at you and tell you what to do and what’s his thought of how to do things)

    Advice to Management

    - Thanks to my mentor for all the dedication that he’s put in for emails and material for me and the team to learn and grow fast

    - If we get to go to a seminar as a team together, that would be great experience

    The Acquisition Group Response

    11 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for this great feedback.

    One of our core values at The Acquisition Group is continuous growth and development. It is so rewarding to see that you are finding this through coaching... More


  4. "Great company and AMAZING advancement opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B2B Sales Consultant
    Current Employee - B2B Sales Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time

    Pros

    Advancement is amazing, you can get promoted in only a month or two if you work hard!

    Fun group of people, really supportive and lively - every day is exciting and new.

    Management challenges you and motivates and you and is on your side.

    Hard work is rewarded with more money than in a traditional salary job where what you make is limited.

    Team focused environment.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment.

    The hard work is something to adjust to at first.

    Advice to Management

    More all-team events! Big company, it’s nice to put more faces to names.


  5. "Great pay, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I made more money in 6 months working with The Acquisition Group than I make in a year in my new job. You have to work hard, but you're paid well for it. Lots of opportunity to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Long hours some days, disorganized at times. Managers were supportive, especially on hard days.

    Advice to Management

    More leadership training for people who you identify as potential managers.

    The Acquisition Group Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    We appreciate your insight into your time with us.

    The Acquisition Group believes in recognizing hard work, which is why bonuses and internal promotions are such a big part of our philosophy. Your... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Money & Sales Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Earn lots of money
    - Awesome team of people
    - Great management, they actually care about you
    - Training is great and helped me learn sales skills

    Cons

    - Actually have to work hard, money doesn’t grow on trees
    - Annoying when there are slackers on the team, they can get everyone down with their negativity

    Advice to Management

    - Training really helped me grow into a better sales person and get a job in software sales

    The Acquisition Group Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    We appreciate you sharing this with us!

    It is one of our goals to set our team up for success, even long after they have finished working for The Acquisition Group. To hear you have been able to... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Christmas parties ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager in Victoria, BC
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great experience in sales. I get lots of training all the time and my managers are always available to help coach me when I have hard days. Sales is a hard job to learn but the money makes the payoff worth it. Unlimited commission at TAG is a big bonus.

    Legit the best Christmas parties ever, they go all out and bring everyone together. They put us out of town people up in a hotel.

    Cons

    The first few weeks are tough. Asking managers for help and staying focused on my goals helped me get through.

    Advice to Management

    More team events!

    The Acquisition Group Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing this great feedback!

    Training and coaching are such a big part of the culture at The Acquisition Group. We want to ensure that our team is set up for success and able to... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked at The Acquisition Group for almost a year. By far, the best thing about this job is the people! I loved my coworkers and am still friends with most of them, even though I'm not working there anymore. I always felt appreciated by managers, and the support was great. Even on days that were hard, we'd hang out as a team and that always helped. Lots of young, motivated people to learn from and grow with.

    Cons

    When I worked there, The Acquisition Group was growing really quickly. From my friends who still work there, it sounds like they still are. This brings amazing opportunities for promotions (some of my friends run their own offices now!), but also can make things feel chaotic at times. I got through it by asking for help when I needed it, but saw some people quit instead of try to improve. Rely on your colleagues and always ask management for help - they are there and very willing to help.

    Advice to Management

    There were times when I struggled to hit my numbers. Management was supportive during these times, but it would have been more helpful to have support before I completely missed my targets.

    The Acquisition Group Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for your feedback!

    We agree that the best part about The Acquisition Group is its amazing people. It is so rewarding to hear that your network here continued past your time working with... More


  9. "Junior Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time

    Pros

    Ive been with TAG for 6 months and its been great. Ive gotten to learn from management, met with our CEO, and make pretty good $$

    Cons

    Nothing negative about working here

    Advice to Management

    More drinks and team socials

    The Acquisition Group Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Human Resources Team

    We love to hear that you are enjoying you first six months with us!

    Connection between all levels of the organization helps to support growth and development for everyone. Each role is essential... More


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Burnaby, BC
    Current Employee - SMC in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Family Vibe environment, from the moment i walked into the door people i didnt know came out of meeting and started welcoming me in and introducing themselves, it made me matter and i felt at ease. I really like the energetic vibe in those offices and i have been happily working with them for 3 months now

    Cons

    I dont have any cons right now

    Advice to Management

    Would love to meet more of upper management team members

    The Acquisition Group Response

    5 Dec, 2018 – Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you have felt welcome and energized as you begin your career journey here. We love your initiative in wanting to meet more... More