The Acquisition Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

The Acquisition Group Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
222 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth(in 30 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 57 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive team Always there for guidance Career growth guaranteed

    Cons

    Absolutely none to list down

    The Acquisition Group2019-12-02
  2. "Just avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Nanaimo, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll meet good people here for the most part

    Cons

    Too many hours - was equivalent to working a full time job and part time job, you're not paid very well and its actually lower than minimum wage if you do the math...

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2020-02-14
  3. "Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you put in the hard work, you can make lots of money quickly. Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Door to door and some events. Dont tell you at interviews. Clearly a pyramid scheme

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2020-02-09
  4. "Great growth and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Throughout my work life, this has been the company who taught me work ethics, professionalism, how to grow, how to build up your personality. Being working with the best fun managers and being part of the best Admin team. I definitely see myself growing in this company and I am looking forward to grow and excel more in the future.

    Cons

    If there has been any problem, it was taken care of right away from the higher management or HR department. So they totally listen to you if you talk to them about the challenges you face. I don’t feel any major cons working in this company. Small challenges are part of every job.

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-25
  5. "The best start to a career with ample growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management and coaching support from each and every senior. An extremely helpful and growth-oriented environment with a constant focus on multi-tasking and skill enhancement. Furthermore, there is a definite focus on professional growth with ample room for each individual to use their current skills to multiply and grow into a better professional and transition into bigger opportunities and roles.

    Cons

    None in the past 18 months that I have come across.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-11-18
  6. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telus Living Well Companion in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at TAG full-time for less than a year. It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth. The teammates are likable and always helpful. My team lead is very knowledgable, supportive and passionate about his job. TAG offers a positive work culture, good pay, great work location and also a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    I have no cons about working at TAG

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-11
  7. "One Team One Dream!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telus Health Living Well in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at The Acquisition Group for Telus Living well for just under 6 months, the atmosphere is great exceeding my expectations, Management are courteous and friendly, the organization values family and team bonding. You are in charge of your own success. Great place to work and be a part of. Dynamic team empowering employees to fully develop and get better every day. Great culture, great company values. Management is there to assist and help employees to reach their goals and beyond Pros Good working culture Great leadership Amazing Sales Managers that support their teams Good pay Small group you can bond with Great work life balance Feel valued

    Cons

    In the 6 months I have been here, I don't have a single negative thing to say about working at Telus Living Well

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-08
  8. "Productive and fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telus Health Living Well 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Iv'e been working for the acquisition group for 3 months now, and I find it a really enjoyable and fun environment to be working in. Our living well companion department consists of 5 team members, and we all get along well with eachother, as well as support and help eachother. Our team lead for the living well department is very passionate about his job, and has provided great training and support for us. He's always there to make sure we're okay, and encouraging us to ask for help if needed. Overall I would recommended this company because the job, staff and management is very positve, and uplifting.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this job. It is a fun and flexible job to be working at.

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-08
  9. "Great culture, collaborative work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team members, fun and energetic working environment. Awesome annual trips and team nights. There is always a room for growth and development opportunities. Great company values and they always take care of their people.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-05
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun, Fast paced environment. Thanks to TAG, I made a ton of great connections and have grown significantly both personally and professionally speaking. -On daily basis I work with a group of committed individuals who are here to strive and not just to survive -Multiple avenues of marketing such as makes everyday unique and exciting

    Cons

    -The learning curve could be considered difficult by some but honestly everything that's easy was hard at some point. My advice is to put in the effort and reap the rewards

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 335 reviews