The Acquisition Group Marketing Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 of over 443 reviews

3.1
37%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
82 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity To Make Money And Improve Soft Skills

    Dec 30, 2020 - Senior Marketing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You talk to many people a day, strengthens your mental, develop confidence, soft skills. Very high potential to make a large amount of money if you work hard.

    Cons

    -Need to be very determined -Expect rejection

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback! It’s great to hear that your time at The Acquisition Group provided you with the opportunity to receive competitive compensation while also strengthening and developing your soft skills. Since the beginning, we’ve always believed that helping our team members enhance their skillset not only allows them to succeed at The Acquisition Group but have the ability to apply their skills to a variety of job roles and fields they may hold in the future. Thank you again for the wonderful review, we wish you the best of luck in your future career!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Interesting place

    Jul 1, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The quick pace at the job site

    Cons

    Have to look after other people not on your team because they don't have a car to get to appointments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 19, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive environment, great people to work with. You pick up a few skills while doing the job.

    Cons

    Only commission-based so it can get really competitive. You can have bad weeks too.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Lazy people need not apply

    Nov 6, 2020 - Junior Marketing Consultant in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work to the level you deem acceptable for yourself and be rewarded as such. If you are lazy and unmotivated, you will fail and make nothing. If you treat it as your own business (because that's what you are) and put in maximum effort you will be rewarded kindly. Advancement in the company is based on how well you can build your own company and train your own team. You are given the tools and support to succeed, but it is up to you to make it happen. Again refer to headline...

    Cons

    The potential for $0 pay but that's how commission sales work. You can't just coast by on the coat tails of the hard work of others. Again, refer to headline...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We’re delighted to hear that you value our efforts to provide our team members with the tools and support to continually succeed and advance in their careers. At The Acquisition Group, our goal is to create a workplace that fosters both your professional and personal growth. We would also like to mention that our payment structure is completely dependent on the role you have within the company. In terms of your role, we choose to offer a performance-based payment structure because we want our team members' hard work and dedication to be rewarded through advancement opportunities and tangible benefits. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to you continuing to grow with us!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good training, bad working

    Apr 8, 2021 - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training and possibilities to grow

    Cons

    Managers are not sincere, some bonus never were payed and they think about you as a number not as a person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that The Acquisition Group has provided you with good training and opportunities to grow as a professional. We are surprised and sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our management team. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we ask that you please contact our Human Resources team at hr@theacquisitiongroup.com, to gather more information and ensure a better experience going forward. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible Company

    Apr 7, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all, its all commission based

    Cons

    Your not able to take any sort of break to eat. They want you to knock door to door all day and not stop. Management is very toxic. You do not want to work here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We truly value all of our current and former team member’s feedback and we would really like to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve moving forward. Please contact us at hr@theacquisitiongroup.com or 1 866 878 6597 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

  7. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great relationships that's all

    Mar 19, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendships, friendships, friendships, friendships, friendships

    Cons

    everything else, everything else, everything else, everything else

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture, no base pay and bad management

    Mar 6, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the environment and the people

    Cons

    no base pay, there is no structure for training or anything, to be honest, the management team is not experienced and improvises every step of the way.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    We are thrilled to hear that the team environment and people you worked with were a highlight of your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing a supportive atmosphere focused on training and development and are concerned to hear your experience did not reflect this. We would love to receive further feedback from you regarding this. We acknowledge that as a company there is always room for us to improve. Please contact us at hr@theacquisitiongroup.com or 1 866 878 6567 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

  9. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Marketing Consultant

    Jan 24, 2021 - Junior Marketing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is really supportive

    Cons

    There is no salary but only commission

    1 person found this review helpful

    The Acquisition Group Response

    Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It’s great to hear that you felt like our management team provided you with excellent support. At The Acquisition Group, our goal is to create an environment where our team members can foster growth and development, both professionally and personally. Because of this, we choose to provide our team members with ongoing support and guidance so they have the resources and knowledge to continuously succeed. At the same time, it was important for us to design a payment structure that not only provides security but rewards our team member's high performance and achievements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to you continuing your career growth with us.

  10. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Better places exist

    Feb 20, 2021 - Senior Marketing Consultant in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible environment. Lots of learning opportunity. Good for beginners. Can be great pay compared to other jobs

    Cons

    Better pay for same work at different vendors. Management takes too much commission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Acquisition Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Acquisition Group? Share Your Experiences

The Acquisition Group logo
or