Tetra Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 502 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech CEO Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
188 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You accrue PTO based on the billable hours to have at a set rate, so your timecard every week shows how many hours of PTO you have(in 14 reviews)

  • "The upper management is ran by some weasels(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast Paced - Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, good projects to work on, fast pace

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, but there is a lot of support from management.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the "open door" culture and management style. This has been very effect for professional development and communication through the many different departments.

    Tetra Tech2019-06-05
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Respects employees -Rewards performance -Good culture -Approachable management team

    Cons

    -long commute -Nothing else I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Tetra Tech2019-05-29
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

      Pros

      Fun culture, well respected, growing fast

      Cons

      Limited career growth once you reach a certain level

      Tetra Tech2019-05-28
    • "Excellent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent work environment, ice people

      Cons

      Need more experienced designers required

      Tetra Tech2019-05-16
    • "Do more with less"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Never boring, great people and fast-paced. Also process-oriented. They are not afraid of change in the IT department and management respects family responsibilities.

      Cons

      Not enough people to do all the things that need doing.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more quality IT staff to avoid burning people out

      Tetra Tech2019-05-28
    • "Project Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexible, rewarding career, flexible and good environment

      Cons

      no bonus to reward project managers

      Advice to Management

      bring back the bonus

      Tetra Tech2019-04-30
    • "Horrendous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Mississauga, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The fact that it’s located in Mississauga

      Cons

      Pay you the bare minimum to keep you from walking out. Only way to get a pay increase is fetching another job offer. Neanderthal management, spend more time harassing interns than working. PR nightmare in the works stay tuned...

      Tetra Tech2019-05-14
    • "Professional+"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Kincardine, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Engineering Primary Nuclear Opportunity Professional Plus Exciting (new player TetraTech)

      Cons

      Like any employment (challenges, day to day grind, solving problems)

      Advice to Management

      I'd like to have a fair offer ASAP. I am at the stage where I am career oriented. I enjoy to start and end with the same corporations.

      Tetra Tech2019-04-01
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

      Pros

      Many offices allows you to take on a variety of project Mentorship is good from senior staff Good work life balance

      Cons

      Pay is slighty lower Promotions come slow

      Tetra Tech2019-02-21
    • "Great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Family feeling while working at Tetra Tech. You can approach managers anytime. They are very friendly and listen to you. Staff is young and friendly. Opportunity to grow as well. Salary is okay. Benefits are sufficient.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about the company

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      Tetra Tech2018-12-13
    Found 502 reviews