Tetra Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 523 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech CEO Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
202 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management is ran by some weasels(in 12 reviews)

  • "Competition between operating units limits business development opportunities(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast Paced - Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, good projects to work on, fast pace

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, but there is a lot of support from management.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the "open door" culture and management style. This has been very effect for professional development and communication through the many different departments.

    Tetra Tech2019-06-05
  2. "Great Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer V in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1) Interesting projects with opportunities to travel. 2) Opportunities for growth in international company. 3) Great group of employees.

    Cons

    Work is fast-paced. This is not for everyone

    Tetra Tech2019-06-18
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Respects employees -Rewards performance -Good culture -Approachable management team

    Cons

    -long commute -Nothing else I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Tetra Tech2019-05-29
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture, well respected, growing fast

    Cons

    Limited career growth once you reach a certain level

    Tetra Tech2019-05-28
  5. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, ice people

    Cons

    Need more experienced designers required

    Tetra Tech2019-05-16
  6. "Do more with less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Never boring, great people and fast-paced. Also process-oriented. They are not afraid of change in the IT department and management respects family responsibilities.

    Cons

    Not enough people to do all the things that need doing.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more quality IT staff to avoid burning people out

    Tetra Tech2019-05-28
  7. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, rewarding career, flexible and good environment

    Cons

    no bonus to reward project managers

    Advice to Management

    bring back the bonus

    Tetra Tech2019-04-30
  8. "Horrendous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The fact that it’s located in Mississauga

    Cons

    Pay you the bare minimum to keep you from walking out. Only way to get a pay increase is fetching another job offer. Neanderthal management, spend more time harassing interns than working. PR nightmare in the works stay tuned...

    Tetra Tech2019-05-14
  9. "Professional+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Kincardine, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Engineering Primary Nuclear Opportunity Professional Plus Exciting (new player TetraTech)

    Cons

    Like any employment (challenges, day to day grind, solving problems)

    Advice to Management

    I'd like to have a fair offer ASAP. I am at the stage where I am career oriented. I enjoy to start and end with the same corporations.

    Tetra Tech2019-04-01
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Many offices allows you to take on a variety of project Mentorship is good from senior staff Good work life balance

    Cons

    Pay is slighty lower Promotions come slow

    Tetra Tech2019-02-21
Found 523 reviews