Terex "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Terex Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Terex Chief Executive Officer and President John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great people and lots of opportunity to lead projects right of the bat(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance and distance to Belfast(in 15 reviews)

  • "At the very least this shows a really poor long term outlook or difficulty making the hard decisions on the part of upper management(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company, Pretty slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Lean Intern 

    I have been working at Terex

    Pros

    Great people and lots of opportunity to lead projects right of the bat

    Cons

    Hard to navigate the huge corporate structure at times.

    Terex2019-07-16
  2. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, corporate setting, work life balance

    Cons

    A lot of changes recently

    Terex2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Terex Work Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great people holding it together and keeping the place going. Some staff who genuinely care try to get new starts on a good footing as regards training and advice. A few people seem to try to make it a pleasant place to work, which was nice considering the rest.

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existent. Backstabbing and at every opportunity by management and anyone in senior Culture of infighting and mistrust. Constant flow of staff out of the exit door. Staff are mostly negative and don’t seem to enjoy their work.

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-01-10
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grantham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Some great people with passion and dedication

    Cons

    Genie EMEAR: some are lacking in leadership and knowledge. lack of development and progression on the lower ranks.

    Continue reading
    Terex2017-03-25
  5. "Production Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Waverly, IA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, great people to wok with on the shop floor.

    Cons

    Upper management is unresponsive to issues on the shop floor. Layoffs, HR Dept

    Continue reading
    Terex2017-02-01
  6. "Good for those who thrive in turbulance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Good learning experience. Reasonable pay. People that try really hard can get rewarded.

    Cons

    Turbulance = not knowing if you'll be laid off, doing the same job you applied for. Management has a tendency for not being aligned though they are each individually good people and good at what they do...there is a lot of ego involved. The culture is a mix of good and bad. People are great but general motto is that of, "why bother".

    Continue reading
    Terex2017-01-12
  7. "Prone to Up's and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Huge swings in production; employment at risk during downturns

    Terex2016-11-29
  8. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex

    Pros

    Opportunity to affect change exists, solid benefits package, some great people who really care about the company. Genie products is only solid brand.

    Cons

    Little accountability, senior mgmt out of touch with internal opportunities. Poor quality products in most areas, little new product innovation.

    Continue reading
    Terex2016-11-16
  9. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No "cookie-cutter" jobs -- ample room for creativity, as long as you achieve strategic results. Great people -- no "prima donnas" Mid-size: not too big or small

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Continue reading
    Terex2016-08-10

    Terex Response

    July 11, 2017Communications Manager

    Hello and thank you for your response! We're glad to hear you appreciate the opportunities offered at Terex. Our team works hard to create meaningful roles that are both challenging and rewarding. As you said, no two jobs are the same, and we love the creativity that imparts. Thank you for being part of our team. Let's keep on building a better future - together.

    Continue reading
  10. "welder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Welder in Moses Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terex for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay and benefits , safety was stressed daily , a lot of great people to work with , somewhat informative in the daily meetings

    Cons

    a lot of turn overs , parking area not designed very well ..first come first serve or you had to park in the gravel area. long walk from the parking lot to work areas sometimes a 10 min walk to get to the farthest high bay

    Terex2016-04-04

    Terex Response

    April 8, 2016

    We are proud of our emphasis on safety, and that our team members and our customers take this to heart. We know we cannot be a great company unless we are a safe company. Thanks for writing. Terex Human Resources

    Continue reading
Found 25 reviews