Tekla Research Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tekla Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They treated you like family and truly cared about you

    Cons

    There were not any cons.

    Continue reading
    Tekla Research2019-10-31
  2. "Great Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Analyst in Lexington Park, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tekla Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits / Flex Schedule / Fun Atmosphere

    Cons

    Leadership does not look out for its employees. Was laid off without a cause or even given a reason.

    Continue reading
    Tekla Research2019-04-24
  3. "Friendly and Encouraging work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tekla Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I currently work at Tekla Research and all of the people here are genuinely nice! Everyone is interested in how you are doing and if you need help with anything. Tekla also has many events and activities to make the employees feel more like family, which is what you get when you work here...another family. I personally love working here and don't dread coming in each morning. This is a disabled veteran small business where decisions are made quickly and everyone knows everyone.

    Cons

    This is a small business, so there aren't always as many opportunities as some of the larger companies in the business, but I consider the small business aspect to be more of a pro than a con. Even though there aren't as many opportunities, once you are in the company, you are able to move around and/or climb up. This is also a growing business, so more opportunities become available everyday. Tekla also really wants to help its employees, so they help them find a new job if they are unhappy here.

    Continue reading
    Tekla Research2018-03-09
  4. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tekla Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Friendly company with lots of fun company events like Costume contest, soup cook-off, holiday party -Management listens to your desired growth track -Management is open to new ideas -Provides mentorship opportunities

    Cons

    -Main Pax office is in California -Average benefits package

    Tekla Research2017-03-20
  5. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tekla Research full-time

    Pros

    They are a small business, decisions are fast and easy. You get the feeling that they really do want to know each employee and that they really do care. The benefits are as good, if not better than a lot a big companies around here.

    Cons

    Really cant think of any.

    Continue reading
    Tekla Research2017-03-08
  6. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in California, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tekla Research

    Pros

    As government contracts go, top notch.

    Cons

    Since it is a small government contractor, opportunities within the company are limited

    Continue reading
    Tekla Research2016-08-29
  7. "on the upswing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tekla Research full-time

    Pros

    Tekla seems to be having a good year, they've won several contracts or subcontracts this year, despite tight budgets and lots of competition. I think the company has great ethics and has proven that leadership really does care about their employees.

    Cons

    As mentioned in the previous review, salaries are being squeezed and new employees will likely find that starting pay rates aren't what they were in past years. Benefits seem to be comparable to other companies.

    Tekla Research2014-10-07
  8. "Stagnating"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tekla Research

    Pros

    Small company where you are known by name by senior leadership. Compensation is good; however, new hires may feel the pinch as the company is being pressed to reduce costs in order to remain competitive.

    Cons

    Loss of vision. There is no actionable growth plan. The company generally prefers to hire retirees.

    Tekla Research2014-03-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews