Taylor Wimpey Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Taylor Wimpey Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Wimpey Group CEO Peter (Pete) Redfern
Peter (Pete) Redfern
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance and agile working(in 16 reviews)

  • "Taylor Wimpey genuinely care for their employees; agile/flexible working and well-being are top of the agenda(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Relocation to any of the 23 business units on the graduate scheme(in 8 reviews)

  • "No cons, great company to work for(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - House Finisher in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions and pay

    Cons

    There is no cons really happy here

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-19
  2. "Fab place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Focused on staff welfare. Fresh fruit delivered to the office each week. Flexible working arrangements. Friendly team.

    Cons

    Cant find any bad points.

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-14
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive. Lots of training opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons. Genuinely the best company I've worked for in almost twenty years of working life.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-06
  4. "Taylor Wimpey - Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant values and team work. Brand's reputation precedes it.

    Cons

    Bonus/payrise should be based on the individual. Offered more by competitor.

    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-30
  5. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Health & Safety in London, England

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time

    Pros

    TW takes HSE seriously, its the number one throughout the company.

    Cons

    Benefits are good but baseline pay is low compared to other House builders which can be frustration.

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-13
  6. "What a welcome from an amazing team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Introductions to the team before I'd even started made day 1 even more exciting. Amazing team to work with, the friendliest and most supportive team I've ever joined! Work/life balance and agile working. Benefits and the little extra freebies like tea, coffee, fruit and sweets!

    Cons

    Genuinely yet to find one.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-28
  7. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Exeter, England

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and helps one another

    Cons

    Management too much. Very clicky

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-02
  8. "It was a good job aye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Steel Fixer in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It wasn’t continuous work but nice safe simple work

    Cons

    It wasn’t longer really would of been good

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-11
  9. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and good work life balance

    Cons

    Benefits not fantastic, rival firms pay more

    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-23
  10. "No Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managemet Trainee in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working hours better than competitors

    Cons

    Taylor Wimpey advertise that they want to develop and retain talent however this is not the case. Trainees often quit to progress elsewhere before they are even recognised at TW

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-02

    Taylor Wimpey Response

    January 21, 2020Future Talent Manager

    It is really disappointing to hear about your experience and I’m so sorry to hear that you have decided to leave the business. Our Early Careers schemes are some of the most structured in the industry and we are constantly working to ensure that they are embedded within the organisation. We aim to have succession plans in place for all our trainees, however I recognise, in a few cases, that there haven’t always been roles available when trainees are ready to be promoted. We do have many great examples of trainees progressing within the company over time we even have members of regional management boards who started their time with us as graduates or trainees. We do realise we have more work to do in order to match future talent to more senior positions across the business and this is a key focus for our work this year. I can assure you that this feedback will be taken seriously. Thank you once again for your review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 173 reviews