Taylor Morrison Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Morrison President and CEO Sheryl Palmer
Sheryl Palmer
380 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, management is very open to changes or suggestions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, opportunities for advancement and great culture(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to being a part of this family(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance can be a challenge(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, competitive pay, practically zero micro managing. Basically do your job and they don't question you about anything.

    Cons

    Processes change weekly and nobody is ever on the same page on what the current process is, especially regarding the closing of a home. Was promised training but never received it. Definitely a bit cliquey as another reviewer said. Management leaves the field workers out on an island and they don't help much help even when you ask them to. "Love the customer" motto basically means you just have to always say yes to the homeowners.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2020-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company to work for."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company respects work/life balance and good benefits.

    Cons

    Company has been going through growing pains for the last couple years with several changes in management and programs. Difficult to keep up with so much change.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2020-03-06
  3. "Taylor Morrison Employees satisfaction"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits time off colleagues nice office amenities remote work option

    Cons

    Work life balance is skewed

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2020-01-18

    Taylor Morrison Response

    January 31, 2020

    Thank you for your honest review with Taylor Morrison. We understand work life balance can be challenging when times at work are demanding. Our emphasis on health and wellness is a continual effort to support employees' health in the mind, body , and soul.

  4. "Great place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, management is very open to changes or suggestions. Multiple trainings available and great morale!

    Cons

    Fast pace, can be stressful but what job isn’t!

    Taylor Morrison2019-09-16

    Taylor Morrison Response

    September 23, 2019

    We appreciate your time and feedback with Taylor Morrison!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Analyst I in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good 401K program Flexible shift hours for doctors appointments/events/other - varies by management, but as long as your work gets done they usually allow you to do what you need in order to work without stress. Nice bosses/coworkers Challenging, but manageable work load Ability to move up in the company with hard work and effort Provides new technology when needed Snacks/drinks in break room Higher up leadership that takes time to get to know each lower level employee Constant requests for anonymous survey feedback Regular corporate communications Regular events for the division and/or corporate team Free lunch at various times There could be more, but this is what I have for now

    Cons

    Health benefits are average Low amount of vacation time given as a whole (but with the week off between Christmas and New Years it evens out to just below a normal corporate allocation for new employees and they also give sick time -- although I wish sick time was all encompassed with time-off).

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-04-29
  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, compensation, leadership, work life balance and they promote from within.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-05-02
  7. "Company devoted to trying to improve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Accessible management, mobility within company, CEO who truly cares and means what she says.

    Cons

    Accountability, lop-sided urgency, work/life balance is promoted as being healthy but can be sidelined during crunch times.

    Taylor Morrison2019-04-29
  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working at Taylor Morrison allows me to enjoy work/life balance

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons to highlight.

    Taylor Morrison2019-04-22
  9. "Wonderful Company -- A Great Change of Environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many companies talk about being invested in their employees and promoting work-life balance. I have been here just over seven months and all the experiences I have seen show this company walking their talk. Yes, you work hard, but they provide an encouraging atmosphere, we have fun (gasp! at work), there are many opportunities for learning and I have met people that have been promoted from within. This is one of the best places I have worked --and I have been working for over thirty years.

    Cons

    The company is growing, and with a recent acquisition, there are challenges with bringing everyone together seamlessly and encouraging new directions. It can be hard to learn new ways to do a job that you have been in, I have seen some struggle with this type of change, but things are coming together. What is the saying--this is my paraphrase: Change is growth and refusing to change is more painful and can leave you without opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-04-21
  10. "A Great Place to Enjoy Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Sales Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TM is a company that appreciates their people and homeowners. You can feel free to express your ideas and everyone works as a TEAM! We have great Leadership and are always looking for ways to improve.

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance can be a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-04-15
Found 44 reviews