Taylor Morrison Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Morrison President and CEO Sheryl Palmer
Sheryl Palmer
380 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, management is very open to changes or suggestions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, opportunities for advancement and great culture(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to being a part of this family(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance can be a challenge(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast career growth, competitive salary and great benefits.

    Cons

    no cons. Awesome culture

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-05-09
  2. "Simply the BEST place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Post Closing Manager- Taylor Morrison Home Funding in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, flexible time schedules, opportunities for career education and advancement. Our company culture is all about being the best we can be and providing the very best home buying experience possible to our customers, and giving back to our community.

    Cons

    No cons. Hands down the best company to work for.

    Taylor Morrison2019-03-11

    Taylor Morrison Response

    March 15, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for all your years of love you have given to us.

  3. "Humanity in the Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time

    Pros

    Working for Taylor Morrison the past 8 months has been amazing. They are caring, they show appreciation , and the holidays and time off compares to no other. They care about family time. Being part of the team is like being with family.

    Cons

    There are no cons. They are an amazing company.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-03-01

    Taylor Morrison Response

    March 3, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition and Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We appreciate what you have shared and we do value all the aspects you have listed.

  4. "Great Company, Great Team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Taylor Morrison is such a wonderful company. The leadership is forward thinking and well ahead of the curve in our industry. They have created an environment that empowers all team members, encourages communication across all departments in the organization, and treats customers like part of the family. I am happy to be a small part of this amazing team!

    Cons

    There are no cons to being a part of this family!

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-02-22

    Taylor Morrison Response

    April 12, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    We love magic and making dreams come true. Thank you for choosing to be a part of it and selecting TM as your employer of choice..

  5. "This place ROCKS!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team Dynamics, knowledge, support, travel, employee recognition, benefits, salary. TM knows how to treat employees and that alone makes this a wonderful place to be.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-01-21

    Taylor Morrison Response

    January 30, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    We love to read when a team member writes "This place ROCKS!" Thank you so much for taking the time to share how you feel at TM. We think it ROCKS! too. We will keep doing what we are doing and make every effort to do it even better.

  6. "Not sure what title you mean. I am fine with my job title."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, great support from management

    Cons

    I have no cons to list

    Taylor Morrison2018-09-28
  7. "Simply the BEST Homebuilder, bar none!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extraordinary company culture that puts employees first and foremost. Open collaboration within a great working environment. Superb People Services focused on developing your personal development and growth.

    Cons

    No Cons come to mind.

    Taylor Morrison2017-10-21
  8. "Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture! Culture! Culture! I can't say enough about how TM cares about ALL of their employees and the culture we all share here shows it!

    Cons

    There's no cons I can think of at the moment.

    Taylor Morrison2017-10-12
  9. "Strategic Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time

    Pros

    TM truly exemplifies creating a great customer experience for both internal and external customers. The values of trust, teamwork, and respect that create a strong foundation for TM allows employees to be entrepreneurial but accountable for driving excellence. I also really appreciate the transparent communication.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Taylor Morrison2017-10-12
  10. "Superintendent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great company to work for. Plenty of paths to move up if you are motivated.

    Cons

    If you like production construction management there really are no cons to working for Taylor Morrison

    Taylor Morrison2017-10-12
Found 20 reviews