Taylor Morrison Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Morrison President and CEO Sheryl Palmer
Sheryl Palmer
380 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, management is very open to changes or suggestions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, opportunities for advancement and great culture(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to being a part of this family(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance can be a challenge(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processing Manager in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, opportunities for advancement and great culture.

    Cons

    There is a definite clique among leadership. All in who you know.

    Taylor Morrison2020-05-04
  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Sales Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun team, room for career advancement.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, and at times hours are quite long.

    Taylor Morrison2019-10-20

    Taylor Morrison Response

    October 25, 2019

    Thank you for giving us your feedback with Taylor Morrison! We appreciate your honesty and understand working long hours can be stressful. It's great to have people like you provide your review!

  3. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time

    Pros

    Good Company Culture and great benefits

    Cons

    LOTS of paperwork and constant changes in protocol

    Taylor Morrison2019-06-21

    Taylor Morrison Response

    June 24, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback! We pride ourselves in the fun company culture! Our changes in procedures are always with positive intentions and reflect the size and direction of the brand.

  4. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast career growth, competitive salary and great benefits.

    Cons

    no cons. Awesome culture

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2019-05-09
  5. "a company for the people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits, team work, team activities,

    Cons

    can be long hours, a lot of corporate reporting

    Taylor Morrison2019-04-22
  6. "Job Satisfaction At It's Best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Taylor Morrison provides a work environment that promotes the best of you - they provide the tools, people and attitude company wide to positively motivate you to be the best you can be, which in turn creates a sense of true contribution and satisfaction in your role. It's been a long time since I've seen a company so in tune with it's values - that walks the talk. Great Benefits. Great growth opportunities. Generally, a fantastic group of people - with a leader a the top you want to emulate.

    Cons

    When you like what you do, you find yourself at work more hours than expected. :)

    Taylor Morrison2019-03-13

    Taylor Morrison Response

    March 15, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love our team members love to support you so you can be the best you all the time.

  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Company to work for. Great Benefits.

    Cons

    Hard work and sometimes long hours at year end

    Taylor Morrison2019-03-04

    Taylor Morrison Response

    April 12, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    Year end can be tough at times so thank you for hanging in there with us. As we continue to grow and develop processes and procedures we hope there is no difference between beginning of year or end of year.

  8. "My Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality & Safety Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Considerate of family time, Well organized, solid future.

    Cons

    No significant complaints, well run organization with a promising future.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2018-10-12

    Taylor Morrison Response

    October 22, 2018Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank you so much for your commitment to the team. 10 years is amazing and we look forward to growth and opportunity in the years to come.

  9. "Superintendent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Superintendent in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, medical was the best and the vacation time was good

    Cons

    Was told that I would carry 8-12 homes at one time not the case always had 20-28 homes. Senior superintendent was a micro manager. The amount of computer work was insane.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2018-10-21

    Taylor Morrison Response

    October 30, 2018Talent Acquistion Manager

    At Taylor Morrison, we pride ourselves on the best-in-class customer service experience and ensure that our Superintendents are able to execute on that strategy, while meeting the needs of the business. In addition, we continue and will continue to optimize our Build-Pro technology to minimize computer work, to again provide more time to focus on our customer experience.

  10. "Great company with lots of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architectural Services Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Morrison full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership and operations if focused on business success along with success of the team. Customer focused organization. You are encouraged to own your carrier and pursue growth and there is ample training opportunities and support to help you grow as desired. Also a great benefits package. The company culture is important to management.

    Cons

    Some may struggle with fast paced work environment.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Morrison2018-09-27

    Taylor Morrison Response

    April 12, 2019Talent Acquistion Manager

    Thank you for being a part of TM for over 8 years. We are definitely a fast paced environment. Hope you had a chance to check out our new Career Path Tool Kit. We are very excited about this and hope it is providing our team members the tools they need to be the CEO of their own career.

Found 22 reviews