Tavant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tavant Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tavant CEO Sarvesh Mahesh
Sarvesh Mahesh
355 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such for the company(in 25 reviews)

  • "Work life balance - I currently work for 10-15 hrs a day average being 12hrs with 15-30min break time for lunch(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    Work-culture, management, people, location, flexibility

    Cons

    Pay, Promotion, Learning, Politics, hike

    Tavant2018-11-18
  2. "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    good work environment for all

    Cons

    no cons at all for company

    Tavant2017-08-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly. Great opportunity to study new technologies. Using latest technologies

    Cons

    Nothing so far, salary hike percentage is low

    Advice to Management

    So far so good. Keep it up

    Tavant2019-12-14
  4. "Good for overall development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Big Data Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good Environment.

    Cons

    No work from home compensation and benefits

    Tavant2019-12-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Engineering in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solutions oriented company. Customer first mindset. Transparency and mutual respect among employees

    Cons

    Some Execs operate out of India.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it transparent and identify the weak links. I believe that your employees feel valued and appreciated.

    Tavant2019-12-02
  6. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance can be maintained if you are not doing the job you love to do .

    Cons

    Lot can be improved but it is not that pathetic.

    Tavant2019-11-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Experience, Thanks to the panel for such experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Yet to work, You get the salary what you ask for. Campus seems to be good.

    Cons

    No sure, doesn't matter. Be positive, every organization will have cons. You cannot keep cribbing about everything that you come across. I believe in being loyal and honest to the current company,

    Advice to Management

    Continue your great efforts and respect to the candidates, no matter what position you hold, you humbleness and promptness is admirable.

    Tavant2019-11-18
  8. "Sr. Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gym Facility Lot of Team building activities

    Cons

    You wont get a laptop unless your designation is above Lead Only Twice you will get wfh per month Strict office timings

    Advice to Management

    Please be liberal with timings Provide Laptops to all employees Work from home policies should be look into

    Tavant2019-12-03
  9. "Overall Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tavant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Last 6 years I am working in this company Top management approachable Employee oriented company. lot's fun activity through out the year decent hike

    Cons

    less long term project So you can not stick to one skills / technology. you have to change the skills set as per new project

    Tavant2019-11-08
  10. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tavant full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture.

    Cons

    Less salary and more work.

    Tavant2019-11-23
Found 523 reviews