Tata Consultancy Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tata Consultancy Services Reviews

Updated 19 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tata Consultancy Services CEO Rajesh Gopinathan   (no image)
Rajesh Gopinathan
3,179 Ratings
  1. "Review headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Learning opportunities

    Cons

    Bad people management in some projects

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-28
  2. "Unbiased Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worldwide Service Organization with tons of projects

    Cons

    The only thing that matters to this organization is "Money". Unless the clients gives a high level appreciation, an employee has no value and is treated just as a billable resource. Even the best resources are made to run around for projects, too many red tapes, most of the upper management is unprofessional. Contacts and bootlicking works more than actual talents and skillsets.

    Advice to Management

    TATA is too big to listen to any advice from someone who does not belong to management. Never happened and never will happen. As long as the market value goes up and the company makes money, individual opinions and suggestions in this organization don't mean a thing

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-09-09
  3. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition, Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An ocean of information, empowerment, freedom to experiment & grow

    Cons

    Not at all during my stint

    Advice to Management

    No comments

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Only good for recent grads with no experience/ can't find a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Very good opportunity to learn software development right out of school You can pretty much do whatever you want as long as you get the work done Read cons to get the full picture

    Cons

    No salary increases No access card to the building and no laptop for almost 3 months My manager asks me for money when I first started working there No senior developers on the team everyone was a new grad Turnover rate of over 100% on my specific team Expected overtime work from you, potentially could end up working multiple weekends in row, no compensation for OT work Treated and called a resource by... management, they have no problems shuffling you around and ignoring your career goals Toxic politics at the office, my advice is to not get involved in it if you decide to join Very disorganized project management which causes the crazy OT described above Some people can slack at the office (ie not show up for over 6 months and get paid and also receive double the bonus I got).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take employee feedback seriously. Underpaying existing employees and giving new grads more money than current employees is bound to cause resentment.

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-09-23
  5. "In all okay experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance and Tata Brand power.

    Cons

    Buttering is important plus groupism like Bihari clans

    Advice to Management

    Let the employee chamge the project if they have been working in it for more than 3 years or so or if they have genuine reasons.

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-31
  6. "Best for Womens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, Opportunity to learn digital technologies

    Cons

    More support projects than development projects

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-08
  7. "Learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vast resources available for skill development

    Cons

    All projects are not equal

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-07
  8. "Good place to grow, learn, and feel valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, excellent opportunities to grow, learn, and feel valued. Job security. Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Would have to extend working hours

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-02
  9. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed working in a team

    Cons

    Don’t want to stuck with phone calls

    Advice to Management

    Not really

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-08-02
  10. "Average Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hadoop Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Job Security, and decent pay

    Cons

    Experience varies a lot based on the team/project you are placed in.

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-07-15
Found 41943 reviews