Target "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Target Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
8,645 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Certain times of the year you are operating on fewer team members and still require you to come clean on all your work(in 1907 reviews)

  • "Work life balance might be affected(in 1819 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-Life balance and technology opportunities

    Cons

    No cons as such. keep doing the good work

    Continue reading
    Target2018-04-24
  2. "Softlines and guest experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Team Leader Softlines 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co-workers , great store and customer service

    Cons

    toxic work environment, poor senior management, no work-life balance, no support, hard to get your job done when you’re constantly leader on duty of the whole store , praise people for working long hours, 60+ , but no extra pay or time off

    Continue reading
    Target2019-07-26
  3. "Post college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, that's pretty much it.

    Cons

    Long hours, no flexibility in schedule, high stress, poor work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-01-12
  4. "Executive Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience excellent training fun teams Positive outlook even during the harder times Competitive pay Excellent graduate recruit program

    Cons

    Work/life balance Could not make decisions without approval from US headquarters

    Continue reading
    Target2016-11-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    Met some of the most amazing people I have ever met, great experience, there was a lot of opportunity to advance and develop

    Cons

    There wasn't much work life balance, very high expectations and limited resource and time to complete all work

    Target2016-02-29
  6. "Great company culture- Horrible work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Great company culture that motivates team members to do a better job

    Cons

    horrible work life balance- long hours w/out over time ( management level)

    Target2015-10-19
  7. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Good culture. Recognition program. Team events. Corporate giving.

    Cons

    Crazy hours for managers. Hectic. Poor work life balance. Always changing. A lot of emphasis on company performance and not much on individual

    Continue reading
    Target2015-09-09
  8. "Hardlines Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Excellent team.Structured company and good policies

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good

    Target2015-05-11
  9. "Executive team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, good work life balance. A lot of talent in the management team. Great recognition gor team member. Great clearance price

    Cons

    Target Is closing. We haven't been able to win canadien customers. The usa management always eant us to do exactly as them but the market was different.

    Continue reading
    Target2015-04-24
  10. "Sales Floor Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Loved Working there,excellent team and company

    Cons

    Work Life Balance,sometime too many tasks to complete

    Target2015-04-16
Found 2883 reviews