Talentcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Talentcor Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Craig Brown
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "They value work/life balance, offer a great benefits program and continuously encourage your professional growth and development(in 4 reviews)

  • "Everything you do is incentivized - commission structure for perm and temp is very lucrative and competitive(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing negative to say about the team or organization(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time

    Pros

    Great team and great culture

    Cons

    You deal with difficult candidates often

    Talentcor2019-04-29
  2. "Fedex Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time

    Pros

    no effort when looking for a job

    Cons

    the temporary work can have predictable work duration

    Talentcor2018-12-02
  3. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Talentcor for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers were nice most of the time

    Cons

    top performers are treated like gods, average employees barely noticed

    Advice to Management

    too much management

    Talentcor2018-11-20
  4. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Talentcor

      Pros

      Cool coworkers for the most part

      Cons

      Small office Low pay Bathroom outside of the office

      Talentcor2018-09-29
    • "Great Company to be associated with!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Recruitment Specialist - IT in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Great Clients -Smart Team members -Great Manager -Great Office Location

      Cons

      None that I have seen yet

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Talentcor2018-08-29

      Talentcor Response

      September 3, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your glowing review! We are so pleased that you are enjoying your role at Talentcor.

    • "Talentcor Life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Sr Management is committed to work life balance, and colleagues provide an amazing team environment

      Cons

      Some branch locations could be better located for walk-in traffic

      Advice to Management

      Continue to work hard to exceed employee expectations

      Talentcor2018-08-30

      Talentcor Response

      September 3, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your positive review. We will continue to work on opening branch locations that are convenient for our candidates. We understand that this is critical to increasing walk-in traffic. We do strive to exceed expectations for our employees, especially in the current market. ...

      Show More
    • "Account Manager - Light Industrial"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager - Light Industrial in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -You can not beat the people -Great benefits -Great company culture -Wonderful team spirit

      Cons

      -Large learning curve for someone not familiar with the system and industry

      Advice to Management

      Training could be more organized.

      Talentcor2018-08-24

      Talentcor Response

      August 28, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your review. We have recently launched a personal training program that is getting very positive reviews from new staff. We will continue to work towards a more personalized and just in time approach, so that we can get new team members up and running more quickly.

    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Endless opportunities for developing business, management gives you the flexibility to define your role and tailors your career to your skill set. Great management, positive workplace, collaborative, beautiful office.

      Cons

      Very competitive industry, however Talentcor has developed a fantastic reputation in the industry and is considered a go to resource for any hiring needs.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the fantastic work! Great leadership and mentorship available.

      Talentcor2018-08-22

      Talentcor Response

      August 28, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you feel that your skillsets are being utilized in an effective way. Our reputation is made by the experiences that our candidates, colleagues and clients experience every day. We thank you and your team for providing a great ...

      Show More
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing & Communications 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Talentcor is a great place to work. They value work/life balance, offer a great benefits program and continuously encourage your professional growth and development. The atmosphere is positive and friendly, with a supportive staff and management team that will encourage you to share your experiences and are open to listening to your ideas.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say about Talentcor.

      Talentcor2018-08-23

      Talentcor Response

      August 28, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased that you enjoy professional development and growth in your role. New ideas are always welcome as the world of work continues to change at a very rapid pace.

    • "Recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, staff is amazing, work/life balance, helpful training

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say about this company

      Talentcor2018-08-15

      Talentcor Response

      August 20, 2018Employer Representative

      Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

    Found 45 reviews