Talentcor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Talentcor Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Talentcor CEO Craig Brown (no image)
Craig Brown
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing negative to say about the team or organization(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Assignments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Production Assembler in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent services in finding an assignment that meets my needs. Excellent work relationship with Ally.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time on my assignments.

    Advice to Management

    No comments at this time.

    Talentcor2019-09-23
  2. "Poor place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter in Dartmouth, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    The many downsides of working at Talentcor include but are not limited to: -Poor commissions - Managers will steal the good candidates and submit for their own commissions -Gossipy and badmouthing are frequent amongst managers and their "best friends" IE- THEIR manager. -Poor communication - Managers will often hide details and leave you in the dark to guess. Especially to new employees. - Lonely environment... - most people keep their doors shut and keep their heads down and work. No collaboration amongst team members. -Poor company in general - could not afford advertising so I had to drive around town for 3 hours in the rain and post flyers on bus stops/ terminals/telephone poles - which you know will be torn down as soon as you walk away. No money for advertising. The particular jobs you are hiring for, are so low in pay that you end up hiring the most unqualified people to do a dangerous job. Even seen people hurt on the job because I was forced to send someone in who physically could not do the job, but if they didn't do - it would be "my head on a stick. " - exact phrasing from manager Breaks - everyone brags about how they are actually going to take a lunch today but then say "you HAVE to take a break", so you feel like a slacker and end up eating alone at your desk.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Any relationship between a manager and their direct boss should be kept professional. Too many times, they crossed the line and did not listen to any of my complaints about my direct manager. Instead was told, its probably me and not them. When someone complains to HR about a person, those complaints should be taken seriously. Especially when there has been multiple complaints against the same person by... different people. LISTEN TO YOUR STAFF. And if a branch cannot keep a recruiter on, leaving the position open for months and months and months - THATS A RED FLAG. Also check in with your HR team - I received 3 different salaries and ended up with one that was not presented to me originally. Times of my interview was incorrect, ended up showing up 1 hour early. Many, many mistakes in email correspondence. It is not difficult to proofread an email before sending.

    Show More
    Talentcor2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag/management cult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talentcor has some excellent clients and excellent recruiters. For the most part management is too busy avoiding real work to manage anyone, so there can be a tremendous amount of autonomy if you work responsibly. Work/life balance can be good.

    Cons

    Senior management is profoundly incompetent. At Talentcor, customers are not the top priority - management is. Some are decent but generally speaking they limit their involvement to ego-enhancing activities like retreats and workshops. They seldom participate in anything that impacts the business in order to avoid responsibility for failure. Communication with staff is non-existent - ownership encourages a culture... of elitism. If you are OK with participating in the fantasy that management is playing 7D chess, you'll do fine. If you recognize the reality that they are bumbling fools, you won't last. They love yes men and women.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point offering advice - they are immune.

    Talentcor2019-07-31
  4. "General Labour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Labour in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work well with others and my labour skills are strong.

    Cons

    Sometimes I can get tired but I pick myself up again and continue.

    Talentcor2019-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time

    Pros

    Great team and great culture

    Cons

    You deal with difficult candidates often

    Talentcor2019-04-29
  6. "ok if your desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talentcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    sometimes they find you work

    Cons

    other times they let you sit at home for 2 weeks until you ask for your t4 to apply for EI

    Advice to Management

    none

    Talentcor2019-06-05
  7. "Fedex Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time

    Pros

    no effort when looking for a job

    Cons

    the temporary work can have predictable work duration

    Talentcor2018-12-02
  8. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiting Coordinator in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Talentcor for less than a year

    Pros

    coworkers were nice most of the time

    Cons

    top performers are treated like gods, average employees barely noticed

    Advice to Management

    too much management

    Talentcor2018-11-20
  9. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Talentcor

    Pros

    Cool coworkers for the most part

    Cons

    Small office Low pay Bathroom outside of the office

    Talentcor2018-09-29
  10. "Great Company to be associated with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruitment Specialist - IT in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talentcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Clients -Smart Team members -Great Manager -Great Office Location

    Cons

    None that I have seen yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Talentcor2018-08-29
Found 50 reviews