TTEC Trainer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TTEC Trainer Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
27 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to get some Canadian experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teams Supportive Supervisors Benefits Annual events Tuition coverage for employees

    Cons

    Minimum pay rate with no or little advancement options No bonus / career development structure

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees and treat them human

    TTEC2019-07-08
  2. "Employee Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great employee development, great culture, work life balance

    Cons

    pay vs coverage of support

    TTEC2019-09-02
  3. "Product Specific Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    best place to work in !!!

    Cons

    not that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work !!!

    TTEC2019-07-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people and good technology being utilized

    Cons

    Low compensation in the industry

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary

    TTEC2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (19)

    "Best job I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working for TTEC is that they promote growth from within. There are frequent coaching sessions to help you improve and succeed at the job. The benefits are outstanding as well.

    Cons

    With an call center, schedules depend on business needs. Schedules can change according to what is needed so when working here you truly need open availability.

    TTEC2018-12-10
  6. "Accepted Trainer position for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything has been as expected thus far.

    Cons

    None at the moment, they’ve done an awesome job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    TTEC2019-01-18
  7. "Survey about Teletech Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competent leaders compassionate directors like sigred dunca, reyson galvez of verizon aline marcial sophia erminger brian trentham who are based in arizona funny and passionate leaders like paul doctolero responsive to our needs takes action right away noel brian alfaro my current boss is fair and just and very competent mohammed altaf an indian expat who is not the SOM for north am google eto is a real servant... leader arthur nowak leads us to several engagement activities excellent health and wellness activities great training and development for leaders goodjob boss jan rodriguez alex macatulad angel silva maria dembrossi community projects to help others

    Show More

    Cons

    technology- a little bit more improvement. not too critical or impacting

    Advice to Management

    keep the fire burning.

    TTEC2018-12-12
  8. "A Pleasant Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Trainer in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are very approachable and I don't feel like working in a strict and tight environment. It's very easy to work with people in this company as they don't tie a rope around your neck. The workplace is very pleasant.

    Cons

    I experience lagging with the PCs when I'm triple chatting, which is quite a hindrance in giving excellent customer service.

    Advice to Management

    The PCs are a bit slow when triple chatting so I really suggest upgrades to the equipment.

    TTEC2018-12-06
  9. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Hopkinsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is like a big family they do lots of things to keep you motivated like prizes and parties and freebies it's a great place to work

    Cons

    The only con I think is the parking lot

    TTEC2018-09-11
  10. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Paducah, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are Family and Family takes care of Family

    Cons

    TTECU needs work as it freezes and will not grade cause trainees to be late with completing the courses, I have a training class right going on and can not complete any required courses this has been a issue for 4 years

    Advice to Management

    Have yearly raise as a lot at my 2 site have been at 10.00 an hour since November 2015. I have been with ttec 4 .5 years but left for 4 month cause I could not support my family of 8 at 10.00, came back as a trainer for the family and money

    TTEC2018-09-11
Found 47 reviews