TTEC Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TTEC Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
126 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Very Smooth Onboarding and delivering on promised benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open Book Environment Great People Good compensation and Benefits

    Cons

    Have not found any cons

    TTEC2019-04-11
  2. "Facilities manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    Great place to advance in your career

    Cons

    Haven’t found any problems /cons with working here

    TTEC2018-04-23
  3. "Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Proposal Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TTEC

    Pros

    Great sales team. Very cooperative. Great management level.

    Cons

    Big workload. Senior leadership is still working on refining strategy.

    Advice to Management

    Better to focus on winable opportunities

    TTEC2016-01-01
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very fluid and progressive in everything they do. If you have the skills you can go far (job location and salary)

    Cons

    Can be difficult to move up depending what location one is at. Need to be prepared to work with less and do more.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to front line folks before making wide-spread decisions

    TTEC2012-07-14
  5. "Biz Dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have been in Biz Dev for TTEC for 2 years now, with the company for 6 total. Started off as an entry-level sales representative and worked hard/stayed loyal, and am now part of the corporate sales team. Great culture, peers, and leadership. TTECs driving innovation in almost every space in Customer Experience, and continuously evolves in an effort to remain a leader in the CX space - which aids into the role, as... we're able to strategically deliver value, with ease.

    Show More

    Cons

    Siloed offerings are largely complex, and can cloud sales/prospecting opportunities. It's not entirely a BAD thing - as the capabilities are robust, but can make the job a bit of a beast to take on. Definitely bring an executive-level mind-set, and crystal clear (verbal/written) communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    TTEC2019-09-04
  6. "Lovely company to work at, great feel to it and its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, vision, values, strategy, growth potential

    Cons

    Long hours can be tiring

    Advice to Management

    Slow down at times but great job

    TTEC2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Early in the game, but so far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Compensation Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working remote, somewhat organized, more so than the last company I worked for, I have a since of pride working for TTEC, I hope it lasts...I am still in the honeymoon phase. Might want to circle back around with me in 6 months to a year to see if the feeling has changed...I think it's early in the game but I have hope that this will be my last job until I retire. They do grow their people from within and look to... fill jobs with existing associates first.

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of mandatory training during the first week or two of onboarding while my new department was trying to acclimate me and inundated me with emails and meetings all at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Give a new hire two full weeks of onboarding to complete paperwork, read through and sign-up for benefits, schedule and complete the mandatory Nicotine testing, set up their workspace, phone, voicemail and computer, interact with the Help Desk to fix any software or computer issues before any emails or department meetings take place. It's difficult and creates unnecessary stress to do all that is expected of you... from an onboarding perspective when the new department is expecting you to begin a full on work schedule and complete all the necessary new hire tasks at the same time.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-08-05
  8. "Only if you need money bad, should you apply."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto and Property Manager in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent if you don't mind putting up with everything shifting every too weeks.

    Cons

    Constantly changing seats/teams. No stability. The belittling of the employees by upper management. No HR being available in the office. Childish upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring anyone off of the street. Really take time to analyze the individuals that you are hiring.

    TTEC2019-08-05
  9. "Personal Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The experience in working with TTEC will definitely expose you to reach your full potential. I am a homegrown talent and I am grateful to this company for what I have accomplished.

    Cons

    If you are really looking towards career advancement and growth, it heavily requires investment of your own personal time which I think is a cons specially for family oriented staff who are trying to put a balance between family time and career growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    TTEC2019-07-18
  10. "It is a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Fernando, Pampanga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TTEC really takes care of its employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Advice to Management

    You are doing an awesome job!

    TTEC2019-07-10
Found 197 reviews