TTEC Csr1 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TTEC Csr1 Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
8 Ratings
  1. "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good opportunity to get start

    Cons

    low pay considering the workload and pressure

    TTEC2018-11-28
  2. "Customer service agent review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Csr1 in Orillia, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC

    Pros

    Good company Great benefits Growth possibility Gives good training the training leads are good

    Cons

    Company me susceptible to move to another country for cheaper labor... Just saying the truth

    Advice to Management

    Please make an effort in Contributing to onshore and near shore employment

    TTEC2015-01-28
  3. "Very good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    many incentives offered, great environment

    Cons

    I don't have any bad comments about this company because I had so much fun working from this company.

    TTEC2019-07-22
  4. "Not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Wellness time NOT paid holidays though.

    Cons

    Low salary Technical issues with systems.

    Advice to Management

    Try and pay employees who are over 6 months more and also pay them for public holidays.

    TTEC2018-06-16
  5. "Beware! Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all that make them look good

    Cons

    Unprofessional harassing romper room type behaviour...and mgmt is a joke! If they don't like you they create a hostile harassing work environment til u quit...then lie to u n say u can never be rehired cause u termed ur at will without notice(ahem! Called at will for areason genius!) Took a month to get properly raised compensation in nov 17, then again Jan 18.

    Advice to Management

    Need to retrain ur mgmt in not harassing employees(might lead to a labor board complaint) have ur mgmt stop lying to employees(i have already busted mgmt in 3 lies!)

    TTEC2018-04-19
  6. Helpful (6)

    "So-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is very nice and do all they can to make the job as enjoyable as possible.

    Cons

    This is honestly a horrible job. If there's anywhere else you can find a job, even if it pays a 1.50 or more less, take it. This should only be a last resort. Anyways, this job is very difficult and my site location pays 12.00 an hour. For 12.00 an hour you get two computers and a dozen or so programs that you are responsible for using while you help irate customers scream and yell over the phone bc (the big bank... your contracted to work for) charged them a 35.00 OD fee. Oh, and if that isn't bad enough, (this big bank that your contracting for pays their in house employees that do the same thing 25.00 an hour). And to make it worse? (Teletech is paid 25.00 an hour for your services and they keep your other half). Believe me, if currently working on finding another job. Out of the 20 people I was hired with, only 2 of us are left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    our job sucks, you know it we know it so just continue to leave us be.

    TTEC2017-04-02
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Csr1 in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC

    Pros

    Good company with great benefits

    Cons

    Lose of contracts little jobs available

    TTEC2017-01-21

    TTEC Response

    February 6, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We're glad you liked the benefits at TeleTech. Unfortunately, these happen and are part of the business. If there are new positions available, we'll definitely let you know or you can check out teletechjobs.com for more information.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Low Pay for Temporary high pressure positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Csr1 in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC

    Pros

    Work from home position, paid training, some flex on hours.

    Cons

    High pressure position, competitive environment.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient and encouraging

    TTEC2016-10-31

    TTEC Response

    November 2, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for dropping by! Our work from home program has been a strong point of TeleTech ever since. As with any BPO, work can get challenging at times, that's why we recently launched iAspire - to help propel the careers of TeleTech employees further.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Csr1 in Morgantown, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC for more than a year

    Pros

    We got treats for being "good employees"

    Cons

    They nit pick EVERYTHING they never tested us w respect and when you're one that does show up every day does her job I still didn't do enough for them even tho there are MANY that just sit in aux and never do their jobs

    Advice to Management

    Take more phone calls get the cuss outs we always got get the rude customers we got quit taking whatever brakes when ever you want do your JOBS

    TTEC2016-12-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I have just began my time here but so far they seem to be a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Weber City, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    They give paid training and will work with you on schedule.

    Cons

    Some positions require a lot of learning to do correctly where others don't but everyone makes same per hour.

    Advice to Management

    Pay should reflect the amount of knowledge or training required

    TTEC2016-10-29

    TTEC Response

    November 2, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for making a review this early on your time at TeleTech. We appreciate that you like the paid training and flexible schedule we offer. We've taken note of your other comments and will take that up with management. Thank you again and good luck on your young career at TeleTech!

Found 22 reviews